Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Time Trial Can not add ghost on track

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    Time Trial Can not add ghost on track

    Hi there,
    Does someone know if it is possible to select a ghost on single tracks like California Highway or Azure Coast? Cant seem to select one. Is it not possible and can this be fixed?

  2. #2
    Kart Driver lvj02's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    49
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Qudje View Post
    Hi there,
    Does someone know if it is possible to select a ghost on single tracks like California Highway or Azure Coast? Cant seem to select one. Is it not possible and can this be fixed?
    you can select only from the top 30 including yourself, if you are not in the top 30 then your own ghost cannot be used. It's a bummer since other racing games you can.

  3. #3
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4,020
    Platform
    PC
    The OP is in the PC platform, where it there's no top 30 limitation. It's just that there's a problem with some of the very long tracks and indeed ghosts very often do not get uploaded for them.

  4. #4
    WMD Member pferreirag60's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lisboa
    Posts
    241
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, before patch 4, because I havenīt tried anymore, I couldīt choose a ghost, usually my laps times are in the first 20, but I couldīt choose a ghost, every drive i tried, no ghost.
    i7 5820K @ 4400 Water Cooled - Asus Deluxe x99 - 16GB DDR4 2800@3000 - GTX 1080 TI (1900MHZ) - 3 Monitor 24" + 27" 1440p 100hz - Logitech G25 (modded pedals) + TH8A Shifter - OS Windows 10 Pro x64 Lenovo WMR

    Pedro Ferreira

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    24
    Platform
    PC
    I tried to upload a ghost so that i could use the set up they used but when I selected the player who's ghost I wanted to upload there was only 'send friend request' no ' add ghost' option

  6. #6
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4,020
    Platform
    PC
    Which car and track? Which ghost did you try to load? Are you sure you pressed the button "ADD GHOST" at the left first?

  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC
    You have to click on the boxes on the left hand side of the screen to choose a ghost. Trying to click on the specific name or ghost on the leader board list will just take you to the persons profile.
    BioBen
    Scientist / Sim Racer on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/user/750suzgixxer

Similar Threads

  1. How do you remove ghost and setup from time trial,
    By Mattyking101 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2017, 21:23
  2. Time Trial - How do I race my own ghost?
    By Ramshackle in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-10-2017, 06:27
  3. Ghost cars in time trial
    By gomeq in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-09-2017, 21:41
  4. Time trial times and ghost.
    By tclancey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-10-2015, 23:31
  5. Time trial not saving ghost but showing time.
    By Johngrim in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2015, 18:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •