Page 244 of 244 FirstFirst ... 144194234242243244
Results 2,431 to 2,433 of 2433

Thread: Assetto Corsa Competizione discussion

  1. #2431
    GT3 Pilot Haiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    4,287
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MaximusN View Post
    Okay maybe I should have worded it better, let it automatically pick the driver that has the most time left. It's very easy to program to get right and not a nice reason for being disqualified(could be a menu option, auto switch or manual). It's a rules are rules reason for being disqualified IMHO, unless you really have 3 people taking the role of the driver. Or a split personality.
    I still feel like you have the same issue, though. If I pit ten minutes into a 45 minute race due to weather, I don't want a driver swap, and I'm not even in the pit window, but if it was auto-switching by time, it would swap them. I guess and auto-swap feature might be okay if it were only active when pitting inside the pit window. Or if it was an option you could check in the pit strategy. In fact, I think that's what I'd prefer. I can see auto-switching being convenient for shorter races, like 20-30 minutes with less dynamic settings, so having the option to turn auto-switch on would be helpful.
    PC: ASUS ROG Maximus XI Hero| Intel I7-9700K 4.7 GHz | 32GB Ripjaws V Series | RTX 2080 Super, 8GB | Cooler Master Hyper 212 CPU Air Cooler | 1 TB Samsung Evo SSD x 2
    Rig: Accuforce V2, HE Sprint Pedals, SimLab GT1 | Alienware 34" Curved | Turn R20 U-Hub Combo, Formula Black, Porsche 918 RSR | CSS SQ | Oculus CV1 | BK LFE Mini x 2

    Steam ID: Haiden773

  2. #2432
    Superkart Pilot gotdirt410sprintcar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    888
    Platform
    PS4
    Quick question do all cars front splitter able to be adjusted? Some cars I tried the number stayed at 0?

    Don't know if I have a bug or something
    Last edited by gotdirt410sprintcar; 06-07-2020 at 00:50.

  3. #2433
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,418
    Quote Originally Posted by gotdirt410sprintcar View Post
    Quick question do all cars front splitter able to be adjusted? Some cars I tried the number stayed at 0?

    Don't know if I have a bug or something
    Most are fixed.. off the top of my head, I only remember the Porsche having front adjustment.

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 16G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content
    The following user likes this Post: gotdirt410sprintcar


Similar Threads

  1. Must have and Best Mod for Assetto Corsa!!
    By BigDad in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 20-01-2017, 13:13
  2. Having some fun on Assetto Corsa..
    By girlracerTracey in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-08-2016, 11:05
  3. Assetto Corsa question...
    By Chuxsta in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-11-2015, 01:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •