Page 226 of 232 FirstFirst ... 126176216224225226227228 ... LastLast
Results 2,251 to 2,260 of 2315

Thread: Assetto Corsa Competizione discussion

  1. #2251
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,894
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    That's were i pulled it from ! Just didnt see how to upload to this forum ! I have 7 different ones in there that i've made
    Lol. Indeed on this forum we cannot add attachments. I forgot that. Normally I use my onedrive to share files.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  2. #2252
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,894
    Platform
    PC
    Here is my Custom video setting. Just download the file and place it in your ACC Custom vid-settings folder.

    Bull_Shark_final.json
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  3. #2253
    GT4 Pilot Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,127
    Platform
    PC
    Sim is definitely shaping up, we had an epic race 1 at Spa with 50 on the grid and 49 finished.

    https://youtu.be/eog2l5RoIDo?t=1
    'Racers Without Borders'
    https://steamcommunity.com/groups/RW...GINTERNATIONAL
    https://discord.gg/b7g9wGf
    http://rwbracing.club/
    Commodore 64, 64K RAM, Tape Drive, Grundig TV. Overclocked ;-)
    The following 5 users likes this Post: BigDad, bmanic, Haiden, Mad Al, Olijke Poffer


  4. #2254
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,459
    Platform
    PC
    Has anyone managed to get ACC working without surround ? If so , how ?
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC / CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: AOC 27" 1080p triples 5760x1080 / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod / CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi

  5. #2255
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,459
    Platform
    PC
    I found this on Steam
    set custom resolution for one of your screens to your desired triple resolution, it does not have to be on, just avilable for the game to select, then run in borderless mode - that will keep screen running at native resolution and game will strech itself out to the right so if your left monitor was "primary" it should work out of the box from now.
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC / CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: AOC 27" 1080p triples 5760x1080 / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod / CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi

  6. #2256
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,894
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    I found this on Steam
    set custom resolution for one of your screens to your desired triple resolution, it does not have to be on, just avilable for the game to select, then run in borderless mode - that will keep screen running at native resolution and game will strech itself out to the right so if your left monitor was "primary" it should work out of the box from now.
    Why would you run it without Surround from NVidia?
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  7. #2257
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4,069
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Why would you run it without Surround from NVidia?
    Because Surround messes up your screen for anything else you want to do in your computer apart from gaming
    The following user likes this Post: PostBox981


  8. #2258
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,894
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cpcdem View Post
    Because Surround messes up your screen for anything else you want to do in your computer apart from gaming
    Ahh could be. I have a dedicated pc for gaming.. when there is a game which doesn’t run on triples or my pc is not powerful enough then I turn off surround. No big deal for me. For me it looks like it is less demanding to use surround than 3 separate screens so to speak.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: cpcdem


  9. #2259
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,459
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Ahh could be. I have a dedicated pc for gaming.. when there is a game which doesn’t run on triples or my pc is not powerful enough then I turn off surround. No big deal for me. For me it looks like it is less demanding to use surround than 3 separate screens so to speak.
    Im only trying to play other games now , maybe it is just easier to disable surround each time , but now some games wont play on the center screen , only on the left or right and not center !
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC / CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: AOC 27" 1080p triples 5760x1080 / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod / CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi

  10. #2260
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,894
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Im only trying to play other games now , maybe it is just easier to disable surround each time , but now some games wont play on the center screen , only on the left or right and not center !
    Yeah I feel your frustration. Is have the same. And can only be done by disabling surround. Not a big issue but a bit annoying.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

Similar Threads

  1. Must have and Best Mod for Assetto Corsa!!
    By BigDad in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 20-01-2017, 13:13
  2. Having some fun on Assetto Corsa..
    By girlracerTracey in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 06-08-2016, 11:05
  3. Assetto Corsa question...
    By Chuxsta in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-11-2015, 01:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •