Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Re: Adding Custom Wheels in PC2??

  1. #1
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro

    Question Re: Adding Custom Wheels in PC2??

    Newbie wants to know if you can either add custom wheels or change the color of the wheels in PC2. I am using the PS4 Pro console and in GT Sport you can easily do this. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,825
    Platform
    PC
    You cannot.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  3. #3
    Kart Driver buick87gn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    86
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    You cannot.
    What a Bummer!

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    565
    Platform
    PC
    And, for PS4 Pro (and any other console), I'm pretty sure you will never be able to do so

  5. #5
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,035
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Reiche View Post
    And, for PS4 Pro (and any other console), I'm pretty sure you will never be able to do so
    Even on PC you can not change the rims. You can paint them on custom liveries, but that's it and even for that Photoshop or a similiar program is needed.
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA² GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot Albertsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    cyberspace
    Posts
    319
    Platform
    PC
    Are you sure you can paint them? I haven't had any luck getting new wheel textures to show up.
    Project Cars 2 - The Great Aquaplane Simulator

  7. #7
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,035
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Albertsen View Post
    Are you sure you can paint them? I haven't had any luck getting new wheel textures to show up.
    Oh, I might be wrong - but I thought you could. :/
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA² GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro

  8. #8
    WMD Member Ralph B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    South-Bavaria near Munic
    Posts
    98
    Platform
    PC
    That's a point I never understand. Why that step backwards. In pCars it was possible to paint the wheels of the player car. In pCars 2 you can't. Same for spec-maps. Is it really such game-breaking or encroachment in the game engine to have the color matching rims to your custom player livery? Please SMS, bring that option back!
    PC Intel® Core™ i7-3770K (4 x 3.5Ghz); Memory 16GB DDR3-Ram; Grafic Card ASUS GTX 1050 TI STRIX OC; Mainboard AS-Rock Z68 Pro3; OS WIN 10/64bit Professional SP1; Monitor Acer S242HL 24"; Wheel Logitech G27 + Pedals; Shifter Thrustmaster TH8 RS; additional Switchbox DSD 32 Button Controller; Speakers Creative Labs Dolby Surround 5.1;
    The following user likes this Post: Bolt10


  9. #9
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,161
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    Oh, I might be wrong - but I thought you could. :/
    you could easily, after mods.txt was introdused.
    Before it was possible with cowtrobots mod.
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/


Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Custom grid needs adding!
    By MarcusarilliuS_IRL in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2016, 18:58
  2. Adding more badges!
    By dale3d in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-03-2016, 22:54
  3. (PS4)Custom Online Lobby Settings (Make Racing Wheels a Lobby Setting)
    By Senna_A in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-02-2016, 21:14
  4. Saitek R440 Trans-World Racing is not recognized by Custom Wheels.
    By Hunke in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 20:36

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •