Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Can not start last

  1. #11
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    511
    Platform
    PC
    Yep, is in the third photo "player last", Konan. In this screen you use "Save" and then back?

    It's very strange...
    Last edited by Asturbo; 12-03-2018 at 19:07.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia GTX 1080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung 951 PCI 250GB | Monitor: Asus VG248 144Hz | Wheel: Fanatec CSL | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator
    The following user likes this Post: Konan


  2. #12
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,127
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Asturbo View Post
    Yep, is in the third photo "player last", Konan. In this screen you use "Save" and then back?

    It's very strange...
    I was wondering if it was possible that the OP was not saving first before backing out? I know, probably insulting someone's intelligence by just asking - but trying to be sure all bases are covered.
    "You need a good bra in the Karussell." -- Sabine Schmitz
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2
    The following user likes this Post: Konan


  3. #13
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    511
    Platform
    PC
    In PC with the mouse is easy, but in console with a pad isn't too obviuos.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia GTX 1080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung 951 PCI 250GB | Monitor: Asus VG248 144Hz | Wheel: Fanatec CSL | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator

  4. #14
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Colburn North Yorkshire
    Posts
    191
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    This is strange as it looks like all the settings are correct, I often race the ai starting at the back with no qualification and there is the odd time it will start me in p1 but after restarting the race I'll be back in last place, good luck finding the solution

  5. #15
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PS4
    Thx for great feedback
    Yes i klick on save option
    Iv been racing since releese and this was a new one
    so i thought i bring it up to the light
    Only this combo is doing this, Ps4 shut down now
    will try tomorow again, sometimes a simple restart can work
    The following user likes this Post: Konan


  6. #16
    WMD Member kingsti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    60
    Platform
    PC
    I also see that problem from time to time. I like to set my player to start last and go straight into a race. This works 95% of the time. However, there's the odd occasion ( I haven't looked into why) when it will refuse to start me last and instead will start me first. This may be to do with the track or something else. Changing the options when that happens doesn't help.
    Now:
    CPU - Intel i7-4770K @ 3.5GHz: Zotac AMP GTX 1080 : Motherboard - Gigabyte GA Z87X-OC :
    Memory - 16GB- DDR3 : OS Windows 8.0 64 bit : Screen - Philips 43" 4K BDM4350UC monitor @ Custom Resolution 3840x1706 : VR - HTC Hive : Wheel - Logitech G27 : Sound - ASUS Xonar DSX

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-10-2017, 07:08
  2. Car stopped on start-finish line (not at start)
    By NemethR in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-09-2015, 18:07
  3. Game won't start from start screen
    By DrRage in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 24-06-2015, 18:48
  4. Video On Start up - Streamline Game Start
    By mkstatto in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2015, 07:21
  5. [RESOLVED - START LOGITECH PROFILER FIRST] Game will not start.
    By RichS77 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 29-05-2015, 12:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •