Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 144

Thread: Thrustmaster & Fanatec FFB Project CARS 2 - v5.1.0

  1. #131
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GrimeyDog View Post
    They are all Beta drivers... Thats just how it is because they are constantly upgrading DR/FW to improve it.

    330 is Really Good!!!
    Ah ok I did not know that. LoL. will dld them right away.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  2. #132
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6
    Platform
    PC
    Slawek_9

    Many thanks for creating this file. Any recommednations for using my Fanatec CSR with this file or just pop it in and go?

    77

  3. #133
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    On the Fanatec McLaren GT3 rim I have a MPS setting (on wheel) I can set it to pulse or constant. What does this setting do? I can't find any explanation on the Fanatec site.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  4. #134
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,869
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    On the Fanatec McLaren GT3 rim I have a MPS setting (on wheel) I can set it to pulse or constant. What does this setting do? I can't find any explanation on the Fanatec site.
    It is to control the two switches you have either side of the lcd readout and I think was added with a recent update for the wheelbase as they didn't function before - I assume you have the 2.5 base as the V2 base doesn't work with them

    This is what it says in my manual

    MPS (Function of Multi Position Switch)
    MPS: Auto; Encoder; Constant; Pulse MPS default: AUTO
    In AUTO mode the steering wheel decides which mode is appropriate for the game being played.
    In Encoder mode the MPS simulates two buttons, one when you turn the MPS left and one when you turn the MPS right.
    In Constant mode, the MPS outputs a constant button signal for each position.
    In PULSE Mode, the MPS outputs a specific button signal for each position which is only sent as a single pulse when you move the switch.

    Also remember the game has to be able to use the inputs so may not work in all games
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 16GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  5. #135
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks.. strange I couldn’t find it in the manual.. nice to know this although Pcars doesn’t support it..
    Perhaps Automobilista 2 will.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  6. #136
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Perhaps a stupid question but I have my pedals now connected to my wheel base, but do I need to keep the USB cable also connected to the usb port of my pc? I removed it but Now the wheel drivers do not see the pedals..

    Edit, never mind . Found it in the manual. Never connect both at the same time, usb & RJ12
    Last edited by Olijke Poffer; 11-07-2019 at 20:03.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: GrimeyDog


  7. #137
    GT3 Pilot GrimeyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    GrimeyVille N.Y.
    Posts
    4,198
    Platform
    PC
    Never Plug wheel into PC and a Powered on Wheel base at same time!!!

    I use My v3i pedals through the wheel base but Because My Pedals are a Pain to get Off the Rig I leave the USB cord plugged into the Pedals for Pedal FW update purposes only... when I need to update Pedal FW I Turn wheel base Off... Only then Plug pedals into PC --> Update Pedal FW --> Unplug Pedals from PC when update is done... Turn wheel on and use pedals through the wheel base.
    OS: Win 10/64bit| Mobo: MSI Z170A-M5 | CPU: i7-7700k | Cooler: Corsair H90 | RAM: 32GB DDR4 | GPU: Asus Strix 1080ti-OC Edition | PSU: CX 750M | Storage: Samsung SSD 250GB +4TB HD +1TB Media HD | PC Case: Corsair 760T | Display: QLED 55in Curved TV / VR: Oculus Rift | Rig: RSeat N1, Fanatec DD2, CSP v3i , CSS SQ v1.5, CS HB, XB1 Hub/Forza Rim w/APM shifters, Formula Black F1, Astro A40 TR*, 3x Buttkicker Gamer2. Lets Talk FFB thread PC,PS4,XB1

  8. #138
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GrimeyDog View Post
    Never Plug wheel into PC and a Powered on Wheel base at same time!!!

    I use My v3i pedals through the wheel base but Because My Pedals are a Pain to get Off the Rig I leave the USB cord plugged into the Pedals for Pedal FW update purposes only... when I need to update Pedal FW I Turn wheel base Off... Only then Plug pedals into PC --> Update Pedal FW --> Unplug Pedals from PC when update is done... Turn wheel on and use pedals through the wheel base.
    Yeah good tip. Lol. I just removed the USB cable from the pedalboard. Lol took me some swearing because, as you already mentioned, it is a pain in the ass to remove the pedals from the rig. So I leave it for now. If I need to update I’ll plug it back in.
    Anyway, It took a while before it worked. Don’t ask me how but suddenly the pedals were recognised by the wheel.
    And now we’re back in business. The Fanatec shifter is marvellous.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: GrimeyDog


  9. #139
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Well, just fired up Pcars again but now I only can use the H shifter. The sequential shifter on the shifter and with the paddles on the wheel does not work.. I really don’t know where it goes wrong. Other games are no problem at all.
    Shoot me. When I assign them in pcars, flippers on the wheel for up and down shifts Pcars recognize them without a problem but when I want drive out of the pitbox the flippers and seq shifter does not do anything....
    Last edited by Olijke Poffer; 12-07-2019 at 11:11.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  10. #140
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,109
    Platform
    PC
    Works back again after deleting the control config file. Probably corrupted.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] Thrustmaster H Shifter not working with Project Cars 2 / PC
    By myklbykl in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22-12-2017, 05:30
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-11-2016, 11:21
  3. Thrustmaster T-80 works on The Crew, but not Project Cars
    By Project in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2016, 13:50
  4. Problems using Project Cars and Thrustmaster VG TX
    By rnwheels in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2015, 15:07
  5. Thrustmaster Ferrari GT Experience wheel on Project Cars for PC
    By Fonz1944 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 21:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •