Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Difficulty with high powered cars

Platform
    XBOX1

Difficulty with high powered cars

So i bought the Porsche pack. I took the 917 on private testing and i'm having lots of oversteer while on throttle in a straight line. I trying my best to give as much throttle control to keep the car stable. I understand the car to begin with has a ton of power but is there somewhere in tuning that can help reduce this ? correct me if i may be wrong but i was thinking it would have to do with differential settings/ LSD's

this also happens with the Group 5 Porsche as well or any high powered car for that matter. I just feel like i cant push the car at all with out it coming around. Another thing with the group 5 Porsche is that as the RPMs climb and i get to around 7-8k i get a rush of power from the turbo and spin out crashing violently lol

please only constructive criticism, i am still learning when it comes to tuning.
    The following user likes this Post: John Hargreaves

Platform
    PC
    Well, first if you are using the 917/10 with the spool it's going to give you problems as you described on boost. If you want to use the spool you will have to learn to feather the throttle. In other words back off a little. Also pick a track and focus on learning that track with the car you want to tune. Then, set a goal for the lap time you want to achieve and tune/drive to get there, then try setting a faster goal and repeat.
    Last edited by blinkngone; 05-04-2018 at 17:40.
    Bikes wrecked-77 Suzuki RM125, 78 Honda Elsinore 250, 81 Honda CB900F, 2000 Kawsaki ZX12R(2), 2001 Honda F4I, 2005 Yamaha R1. A bike hasn't been made I couldn't wreck, spectacularly, but I'm retired now.

Platform
    XBOX1
    If i remember correctly i believe i have the geared lsd selected as on ( currently not in game ). what would be the best choice of the LSD's to use ?