Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Problem with the game's livery skins

  1. #1
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC

    Question Problem with the game's livery skins

    hellos

    Excuse me for disturbing you but I had to buy the version at the beginning of project cars 2 at 110 £ and normally I should be able to skins except that I have the template download in PSD via the forum, but nothing in the game so I I bought a game and still not skins someone can help me ????????
    Or do I have to pay extra for the right to have the liverys

    Thank you Lone Wolf Commander
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

  2. #2
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC
    Hello

    There is no one who can help me or tell me who to contact in order to settle
    problem of livery files please.

    Cdt
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    565
    Platform
    PC
    Your first post is not too easy to understand (for me).

    What I understood:
    - You are on PC
    - You downloaded (let's stick with one) PSD file
    - Whatever you want to show up in game does not show up

    Guessing:
    - As you want to see something in game, I guess you painted it the way you want it to look with Photoshop/Gimp/etc
    - Did you save your livery to .../steamapps/common/Project Cars 2/Vehicles/Textures/CustomLiveries? Did you save it as .dds file? Did you flatten the image before saving?

  4. #4
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC
    Hello

    Yes I know all that must be done because already made skins on PCARS 1 who are in the game and win a contest.
    But the problem is that on the PCARS 2 I am the liverys that does not appear to be so that at the beginning I had them since I pay the game £ 110.
    And when I browse the liveries in the game I'm not the custom liverys so how is it?

    Thank you in advance for your answer.

    ======================================
    Français

    salut

    Oui je connais tous se qu'il faut faire car déjà fait des skins sur PCARS 1 qui sont dans le jeux et gagner un concour .
    Mais la le problème c'est que sur le PCARS 2 je n'est les liverys qui n'apparaisse nul par alors qu'au début je les avais puisque j'ai payer le jeux 110 £.
    Et quand je fait parcourir les livrée dans le jeux je n'est pas le custom liverys donc comme cela se fait-il?

    Merci d'avance pour votre réponse.
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

  5. #5
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,843
    Platform
    PC
    Can you take a screenshot or video to show the problem you are having?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following user likes this Post: Reiche


  6. #6
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC
    Hello again
    So here are the screenshouts you ask me
    And when I'm in the showroom to choose my livery I'm not even the liveries that appears ???? while on the two pictures after we see that I have the liveries but it does not appear in the game while I watch videos on youtube they all have their liveries that appear where they have can choose his livery.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180415060322_1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	87.5 KB 
ID:	253046

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	liveries rookies PSD1 copie.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	136.8 KB 
ID:	253047

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	liveries rookies PSD copie.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	83.0 KB 
ID:	253048

    Thank you in advance for your answer.
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

  7. #7
    WMD Member Cartman78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Paris suburb west
    Posts
    428
    Platform
    PC
    Do U check your game files with Steam launcher ?
    CPU: I7- 2,67 Ghz quad MB: Dell GPU: Sapphire R9 280X RC 16.6.2 MEM: 9GO HDD: 4 (2 x 500 G° - 1 x 1 T° - 1 x 2 T° OS: win7 Pro (x64) Sound: 5.1 Logitech Wheel: G25 Monitor: Iiyama 24' 1920x1080 60 Hz

    Facebook profile Cartman78

    Cartman78 Web Site

    Apex Modding FB Page

  8. #8
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,169
    Platform
    PC
    The psd files are templates for work. To use it in pCars1/2, it must be exported as .dds files.

    read this:
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ies-How-to-FAQ
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...-Painting-Tips
    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/devilscorede/
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/devils-core/


  9. #9
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC
    Ok thank you Cartman and satco1066 I will put all in dds and we will see if have the way thanks to you I'll keep you informed THX
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

  10. #10
    WMD Member DucSnoopy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    France Pyrénées Orientale
    Posts
    16
    Platform
    PC
    Hello
    Thank you all for your help, it's good that seems to walk, for cons my game is still under the name Phoénix or him project Cars 2 is serious pzd that disturbs in nothing I still hope thank you .
    See you soon with skins and @ Cartman78 can see you soon on this game or other
    Ma chaîne YOUTUBE

    Proc: AMD Athlon (8 cœurs) -CM : M5A97 EVO R2 -Ram:16 Go -CG: NVidia GTX 1080 16Go DDR5 -DD : DD 2 Terra Samsung -Alim: COOLMASTER 1000 Watt ( Silent Pro) -Refroidissement Liquide HDI 100 -Clavier : ISKU : RAT 8 Pro Editions -Tour Blanche : CM Storm Stryker -Tapis souris : Taille XXL 450 x350 Tissé -Audio : Son Dolby 5.1 -Ecran 32" - Manette x-box - Volant truckmaster GT - windows 10 64 bit.

Similar Threads

  1. New noob livery painter problem
    By clintusmaximus in forum Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-12-2017, 12:45
  2. Will there be Community Livery DLC for this game?
    By crowhop in forum Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 19:20
  3. Your livery in the game as free DLC! - Read here how to do it!
    By Jan Frischkorn in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 77
    Last Post: 30-08-2016, 03:09
  4. Problem with livery
    By jarvis in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-07-2016, 20:20
  5. Livery problem...need advice...screenshots inside
    By JstnJ in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-08-2015, 06:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •