Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 32 of 32

Thread: T300 Alcantara or Fanatec CSL elite?

  1. #31
    WMD Member wyldanimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Lehigh Valley PA
    Posts
    682
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    ... T8HA shifter, ... pedals ... I will buy the Fanatec..

    Choices, choices, choices.
    I see you are on PC so mix and match should be no problem there.

    But should you want to use it on PS4
    Make sure to get the collectiveminds Drive Hub.
    With it, you can Mix and Match vendor Accessories, Use the T8HA, and Fanatec Pedals together.
    ( To use More than One Accessory, put a USB hub in the Accessory port, then plug in the USB accessories, the TH8A and the Fanatec Pedals. )

    Note: If one of the Accessories is supported directly by the Wheel Base,
    then connect that Accessory to the Wheel Base.
    That is Better, than using the Drive Hub to connect it.

    PS4 example,
    Fanatec Base with Fanatec Pedals, TH8A in Accessory port
    G29 Base with G29 Pedals, TH8A in Accessory Port
    [PS4 Pro user] [Fanatec CSLE-PS4] [ClubSport V3 Pedals] [TH8A Shifter with Ricmotech Short Throw Plate] [Collectiveminds Drive Hub]
    PC - Dell Inspiron 1501 Laptop Windows XPsp3 - Can't run pCars on it.
    DoNoHarm.us
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  2. #32
    GT5 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,999
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by wyldanimal View Post
    I see you are on PC so mix and match should be no problem there.

    But should you want to use it on PS4
    Make sure to get the collectiveminds Drive Hub.
    With it, you can Mix and Match vendor Accessories, Use the T8HA, and Fanatec Pedals together.
    ( To use More than One Accessory, put a USB hub in the Accessory port, then plug in the USB accessories, the TH8A and the Fanatec Pedals. )

    Note: If one of the Accessories is supported directly by the Wheel Base,
    then connect that Accessory to the Wheel Base.
    That is Better, than using the Drive Hub to connect it.

    PS4 example,
    Fanatec Base with Fanatec Pedals, TH8A in Accessory port
    G29 Base with G29 Pedals, TH8A in Accessory Port
    Thanks. I already made up my mind. Ordered the csw v2.5 with the loadcell pedals and the csl elite xbox wheel base.
    Since I have a PC I do not race on my PS4 anymore. Only PC in VR..
    Steam: Olijke Poffer CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti Gaming 11 GB | Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 2550x1440 | Controller:Thrustmaster T150 Pro with brake mod & TH8A Shifter| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Challenge, Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16-02-2018, 05:55
  2. T500rs or T300 + Alcantara + T3PA Pro
    By alitomr1979 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-10-2017, 00:44
  3. setting pj2 & t300 alcantara edition
    By fabiocl88 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-09-2017, 15:19
  4. T300 Ferrari Alcantara Editon help!
    By ruiabreu in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2016, 01:47
  5. Fanatec csr elite to Thrustmastr t300
    By SteRacer in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-12-2015, 20:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •