Thread: [RESOLVED] Setup disappeared

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1

[RESOLVED] Setup disappeared

I'm just getting into changing setups, so apologies if this is a stupid question. I'm in the GT3s in career and am literally on the last race of the world championship. I've been editing a setup since the first race of the first championship, saving every change to it. Called it Base30 (yeah I've been watching the Yorkie guides!) and it's been going great. However I wanted to see what values the default stable setup had for a specific variable, so I loaded it up to check, went to go back to my Base30 and it just isn't there! The setup has completely gone. I can't remember what a lot of the values were so if it has genuinely been lost then its hours of work down the drain and I'm back to square one. Any ideas?

Platform
    PC
    Make sure that you're not confused by the track-specific vs global set-up saving, i.e. you may have to look in a different place for the set-up.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Cheers, I'll double check that. Would the setup stay on the car when I moved to a different track though if I'd saved it as track specific by accident?

Kart Driver
    Platform
    XBOX1