Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: g27 not working anymore on pj and pj2 with windows 10

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    7

    Angry g27 not working anymore on pj and pj2 with windows 10

    Hi guys

    I read all the previous post about the windows 10 update,etc,but this is not my problem.I usually use windows 10.but i have to format my pc an reinstall it all.My problem now is that with windows 10 64 bits,a lot of times installing and reinstalling Logitech gaming software version (The lastes one and previous versions,for example 8.58.183) nothing work for me.In the game (PJ cars 1 and 2) when in try to calibrate the wheel,nothing happens,nothing about the wheel grades and nothing about the pedals,simply nothign,but in the LGS software and windows 10 itself,the wheeel always recongnice fine and works fine,about the wheeel degrees and about pedals.What you recomend me?

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,632
    Make sure to uncheck all the options in Steam -> Settings -> Controller -> General Controller Settings

    Also you may want to try the 5.10 version of the Logitech profiler

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad
    The following user likes this Post: sas5320


  3. #3
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Al View Post
    Make sure to uncheck all the options in Steam -> Settings -> Controller -> General Controller Settings

    Also you may want to try the 5.10 version of the Logitech profiler
    Already tried but its not working.By the way,in asseto corsa and F1 2015 its work!!!How its possible?Any other solution?

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Got the same issue here, today. Was fine last night. Checked profiler and wingman updates, all up to date. Running 5.10 profiler. Reset wheel in game, nothing. Validating game as i write, will keep you up to date.

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Nah, that didn't work. Works fine in the profiler. Same as a recent fresh install of windows, except then i just reset the wheel calibrated reassigned fine. Going to uninstall profiler. Wish me luck

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Nah, that didn't work either, reinstalled 5.10.127, works fine in profiler, again, not in game. I suppose the last resort is windows settings.

  7. #7
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,180
    Platform
    PC
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Al


  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks Mahjik. That did the trick
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Al


Similar Threads

  1. Thrustmaster TX 458 not working anymore (PC)
    By Clearkill in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-01-2018, 08:55
  2. G29 not working on Windows 10 x64
    By Hyflex in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-05-2017, 03:10
  3. Oculus Rift not working anymore on Project CARS, please help!
    By JDMricist in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-01-2016, 21:26
  4. Sync to Race weather not working anymore.
    By sVig in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20-08-2015, 23:12
  5. -gold in launch options isn't working anymore !!!
    By kx11 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 18:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •