Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Fanatec CSL Elite Wheel does not work with Project Cars 2

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC

    Exclamation Fanatec CSL Elite Wheel does not work with Project Cars 2

    as the topic states. Works fine with other racing games, will not even recognize wheel in Project Cars 2. I upgraded to the CSL Elite P4 wheel for PC from a Logitech G29. I've switched it in settings, but it doesn't even recognize the wheel. Guess it's back to iRacing/Assetto/Automobilista for me (where it works fine) until I get it all figured out. Thank you.

    PLease help me if you know of a fix.

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,701
    Assuming the previous wheel worked OK..

    Delete the controller setting file Documents\Project CARS 2\savegame\<Your Steam ID?\project cars 2\profiles\default.controllersettings.v1.03.sav and start from scratch with the settings

    Also make sure you've unticked all the Steam options as per http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1356467

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    Thank you so much. I will try that and let you know if it works.

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Fanatec CSL Elite LC Pedals - Cannot get them to work
    By kenguru in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2018, 02:59
  2. Fanatec clubsport set up will not work on project cars 2
    By DominicGreenCOB in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-12-2017, 21:01
  3. Fanatec CSL ELITE and Thrustmaster TH8A - will that work together?
    By Podimix in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 18:26
  4. Fanatec Shifter SQ V1.5 does not work with Project CARS (not PC2)
    By Speed2Throne in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2017, 06:11
  5. Fanatec CSR Elite pedals not recognized by Project cars
    By razorseal in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 04:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •