Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Adding 4th screen to triples arrrg!

  1. #11
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    I had a similar issue a while back when I had a small LCD added as a 4th monitor for running Z1. It wouldn't turn on and I couldn't see it in the Nvidia multi-monitor settings to enable it. I found that going in through the windows display settings instead let me enable the monitor from there, and after that I could use it just fine.
    The following user likes this Post: Lessen


  2. #12
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    I do the same thing as Mark above. My 4th monitor is a USB connection.

  3. #13
    GT5 Pilot Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,435
    Platform
    PC
    Yeah I have activated the 4th screen through Windows using the Intel display settings, the 4th screen is working it's just disabling when enabling NV surround, I haven't tried the DVI to DVI yet and I'm guessing it may be the HDMI to DVI connection causing the issue, got RS Dash on it now.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20180519_225223.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	196.6 KB 
ID:	254750

  4. #14
    GT4 Pilot AbeWoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,420
    Platform
    PC
    i just found my fiance's old Kindle Fire HD, so i can use that for the apps. Still want to get a 4th monitor hooked up but need to make space for it
    ***ALL MY TIRE RELATED DISCUSSION ARE REFERRING TO MODERN GT/LMP TIRES***
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Gaming | Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | McLaren GT3 Rim
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS (mostly A-10)

Similar Threads

  1. Z1 dashboard on 4th screen running triples
    By Boosta in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-01-2018, 21:36
  2. VR with Triples
    By jonston in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2017, 10:23
  3. Can't get triples to line up
    By Grantpoole in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-11-2017, 22:30
  4. Random Black screen white running P Cars on Triples
    By Old Racer in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 21-04-2017, 12:31
  5. Triples
    By Leebunker in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 11:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •