Page 118 of 119 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119 LastLast
Results 1,171 to 1,180 of 1182

Thread: Fanatec Podium Series

  1. #1171
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,387
    Platform
    PC
    Just ran it with pcars yesterday but to be hones, I do not feel much difference in FFB..
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  2. #1172
    WMD Member Maurice Boeschen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    513
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Just ran it with pcars yesterday but to be hones, I do not feel much difference in FFB..
    FanaLab does not change the FFB, it only can add a Dynamic Damping effect so the wheel doesn't oscillate on straights or when driving reverse. But the core FFB of the game is not touched so you won't feel any difference...
    | CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz @ 1.300 V @ NZXT Kraken X62 AiO Water Cooler | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW @ 2076/5500 MHz @ GeForce 390.77
    | Mobo: Asus Z170-Deluxe @ Bios 3703 | RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-2666 @ DDR4-2800 MHz @ 1.350 V (XMP)
    | PSU: Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    | Sound: Creative X-Fi Titanium @ Edifier S550 Encore 5.1 Soundsystem
    | Monitor: Asus PG348Q 21:9 UltraWide G-Sync Monitor @ 3440x1440
    | OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

    | Wheel: CSW v2.5 Beta (USB, FW 317/018) | Pedals: CSP v3i (Base, FW 1.30) | Driver: 293
    | Tuning Menu: SEn: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: OFF | AbS: OFF | drI: - 01 | For: 100 | SPr: OFF | dPr: OFF

    | FFB: Jack Spade Standard Low Comp DD SopDiff 100/45/45/10

    | Graphics: Texture Filtering: Aniso 16x | V-Sync: On -> G-Sync | MSAA: High | Reflections: High | E-Map: High | Car Details: Ultra | Track Details: Ultra | Pitcrew Details: All | Shadows: Ultra | Enhanced Mirrors: On | Motion Blur: Off | Pre-Rendered frames ahead: 1 | Detailed Gras: High | Particle Quality: High | Particle Density: Ultra

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Olijke Poffer, PostBox981, Sankyo


  3. #1173
    GT3 Pilot GrimeyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    GrimeyVille N.Y.
    Posts
    4,323
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Maurice Boeschen View Post
    FanaLab does not change the FFB, it only can add a Dynamic Damping effect so the wheel doesn't oscillate on straights or when driving reverse. But the core FFB of the game is not touched so you won't feel any difference...
    What Exactly does Dynamic Damping Do???
    How does it work or relate to the On Wheel Damping???
    If I use Fanalab Dynamic Damping can I set on wheel Damping to Off???
    OS: Win 10/64bit| Mobo: MSI Z170A-M5 | CPU: i7-7700k | Cooler: Corsair H90 | RAM: 32GB DDR4 | GPU: Asus Strix 2080ti OC Edition | PSU: CX 750M | Storage: Samsung SSD 250GB +4TB HD +1TB Media HD | PC Case: Corsair 760T | Display: QLED 55in Curved TV / VR: HP Reverb | Rig: RSeat N1, Fanatec DD2, CSP v3i , CSS SQ v1.5, CS HB, XB1 Hub/Forza Rim w/APM shifters, Formula Black F1, Astro A40 TR*, 3x Buttkicker Gamer2. Lets Talk FFB thread PC,PS4,XB1

  4. #1174
    WMD Member Maurice Boeschen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    513
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GrimeyDog View Post
    What Exactly does Dynamic Damping Do???
    How does it work or relate to the On Wheel Damping???
    If I use Fanalab Dynamic Damping can I set on wheel Damping to Off???
    In order to get the Dynamic Damping working, you need to have Dpr in the Tuning Menu enabled (I usually run it at 50 but the higher the Dpr value the higher also the Dynamic Damping can get).
    The Dynamic Damper adds damping depending on your speed to give a gyroscopic effect of the tires and to eliminate oscillations. You can fine tune exactly at what Speed the Damper begins to fade in (so if you set the speed to 150kph for example the Damper would start to increase its damping from that speed onwards). You can also set the damper effect range, so the range where the damper is working (for example set this to 20° and only when turning 20° in either direction the damping works, when you turn into a corner with 21° ithe damper wouldnt be active anymore). And last but not least you can fine tune the damping strength. High Downforce cars need a MUCH higher strength compared to Road Cars for example.
    My "general" starting point is 150kph, 20° and 5 strength and then adjust this for every car by saving it to a car specific profile as every car behaves different.
    | CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz @ 1.300 V @ NZXT Kraken X62 AiO Water Cooler | GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 FTW @ 2076/5500 MHz @ GeForce 390.77
    | Mobo: Asus Z170-Deluxe @ Bios 3703 | RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4-2666 @ DDR4-2800 MHz @ 1.350 V (XMP)
    | PSU: Be Quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 850W
    | Sound: Creative X-Fi Titanium @ Edifier S550 Encore 5.1 Soundsystem
    | Monitor: Asus PG348Q 21:9 UltraWide G-Sync Monitor @ 3440x1440
    | OS: Windows 10 Pro x64

    | Wheel: CSW v2.5 Beta (USB, FW 317/018) | Pedals: CSP v3i (Base, FW 1.30) | Driver: 293
    | Tuning Menu: SEn: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: OFF | AbS: OFF | drI: - 01 | For: 100 | SPr: OFF | dPr: OFF

    | FFB: Jack Spade Standard Low Comp DD SopDiff 100/45/45/10

    | Graphics: Texture Filtering: Aniso 16x | V-Sync: On -> G-Sync | MSAA: High | Reflections: High | E-Map: High | Car Details: Ultra | Track Details: Ultra | Pitcrew Details: All | Shadows: Ultra | Enhanced Mirrors: On | Motion Blur: Off | Pre-Rendered frames ahead: 1 | Detailed Gras: High | Particle Quality: High | Particle Density: Ultra

    WMD 1 & WMD 2 Member
    The following 2 users likes this Post: GrimeyDog, Olijke Poffer


  5. #1175
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,883
    Platform
    PC
    I thought DPR had no affect in PCARS
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  6. #1176
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,041
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by inthebagbud View Post
    I thought DPR had no affect in PCARS
    It doesn't for the game's own FFB, the game doesn't use it, but in this case the FanaLabs software switches it on when it reads from game telemetry that you're beyond a certain speed. So the dampening effect comes from FanaLabs, not from the game.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  7. #1177
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Somerset
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PC
    DD1 users be wary of the latest windows 10 update, it turned mine into 20lb doorstop. Had to roll back the windows update to get it working again....

  8. #1178
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    2,812
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Miker View Post
    DD1 users be wary of the latest windows 10 update, it turned mine into 20lb doorstop. Had to roll back the windows update to get it working again....
    Had to reinstall the drivers every big Windows 10 update to get it working again, but never had to rollback anything. But yeah, the driver can corrupt during an update. It has probably something to do with registry entries getting rewritten during the update I reckon.
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.03): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  9. #1179
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,632
    Platform
    PC
    yep. Sometimes drivers have to be reinstalled after annual Windows updates. Thats normal.
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-1600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

  10. #1180
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    1,493
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by satco1066 View Post
    yep. Sometimes drivers have to be reinstalled after annual Windows updates. Thats normal.
    ...and annoying like hell!
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition | Oculus Rift CV1 | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case you´re looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


Similar Threads

  1. A podium at Spa in the NSX
    By MrA2theK in forum Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2018, 12:23
  2. possible career series bug; game didn't save completed series
    By ywan18 in forum Technical Help & Support (XBOX1)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-01-2018, 09:22
  3. Career Race Results Bug - Podium PopUp
    By Conath86 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-10-2017, 17:18
  4. 3 Skill Level Series (Series Link inside)
    By STaLLiOnO in forum XB1 - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-05-2016, 21:04
  5. Blue Screen by using Fanatec GT3 RS Wheel & Fanatec Club Sport Pedals on PC
    By deClaude in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-05-2016, 19:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •