Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Race recording not working properly (PS4)

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    8
    Platform
    PC

    Race recording not working properly (PS4)

    We race for 90 min in a WEC format and need to record them for reviewing and scrutinising. Even though all previously recorded videos were deleted and the recording list was empty, unfortunately the Race-Recording only records 43 minutes of the race. Why does this happen? Is there anything we can do to record the full 90minutes?

  2. #2
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,218
    Platform
    PC
    Is this on PC or on console?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  3. #3
    GT4 Pilot F1_Racer68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Canadian Tire Motorsports Park (Mosport)
    Posts
    2,236
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by LatecxRubber View Post
    We race for 90 min in a WEC format and need to record them for reviewing and scrutinising. Even though all previously recorded videos were deleted and the recording list was empty, unfortunately the Race-Recording only records 43 minutes of the race. Why does this happen? Is there anything we can do to record the full 90minutes?
    Your profile indicates you are on PC. Is that correct? I know there are some limitations on the consoles.

    On PC I have no issue saving replays for even our 2.4 Hour long races. We have a similar format based on IMSA style, so all of our races are 90 minutes, or 2.4 hours (144 minutes). We have had no issues at all with those replays.
    CanAm Virtual Racing League - League President Twitter: @canamvrl @F1_Racer68
    System Specs
    CPU - AMD FX-8370 w/Wraith Cooler MoBo - GB-78LMT-USB3 (Rev 6.0) RAM - 24GB 1600 DDR3, Video - Zotac GTX1060 AMP! 6GB DDR5, OS - Win10 Pro 64bit, SSD - Corsair 240GB Force LE, Controller - Fanatec CSW v2.5, CSL Elite LC Pedals, DIY Button Box, G27 Shifter (USB) Monitor - Samsung UN28H4000AF 28" LED x3

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    8
    Platform
    PC
    No, we are all on PS4. It seems to be an intermittent issue because the machine recorded a one hour race yesterday. So no problem there.

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    160
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    There are storage limits set by Sony but SMS have also set a fairly low file size limit on recordings on PS4 (no idea why - does anyone know?) so it is impossible to record must past 45 mins in my experience.
    PS4 Pro - T300 Alcantara - T3PA - TH8A - Wheel Stand Pro

  6. #6
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,633
    Quote Originally Posted by LatecxRubber View Post
    No, we are all on PS4. It seems to be an intermittent issue because the machine recorded a one hour race yesterday. So no problem there.
    If it's based on file size, then the number of people on the grid will affect the file size, a recording for 16 people should be smaller than one for 32 for the same race distance and time..

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

Similar Threads

  1. ICM not working properly
    By DUMBUNNY360 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-09-2017, 17:02
  2. online browser not working properly
    By inthebagbud in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-05-2016, 11:06
  3. PS4 version not working properly - help
    By burgor57 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2016, 17:55
  4. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 21-11-2015, 01:51
  5. Achievements not working properly
    By Strakka in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2015, 12:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •