Page 15 of 17 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 162

Thread: [PC] Patch 6.0 Discussion thread

  1. #141
    Kart Driver oleroc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Drammen
    Posts
    20
    Platform
    PC
    Bug report:
    #1:
    After v.6, I see that pressing Ready as Host in a private broadcasting multiplayer, nothing happens sometimes. Before, when this happened, I could press cancel, and ready one more time, and it would start counting down from 5 sec. No, I can press ready, cancel, ready, cancel, and it stays at waiting. I have to quit, recreate lobby, invite players one more time, and then it will work again.

    #2:
    I could choose Brand Hatch Rallycross track, with 13 people in the lobby. (It should not be available if >6 people.)
    Upon race start, the ones that did not fit on the grid, was thrown around like crazy..

    This is on PC.
    Last edited by oleroc; 21-06-2018 at 16:51.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 8700@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1080 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR4 2666Mhz | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Fanatec Club Sport V2.5
    Seat: Force Dynamics 301 motion Sim http://www.force-dynamics.com

    STEAM ID: oleroc

  2. #142
    Superkart Pilot Reiche's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    565
    Platform
    PC
    Is this a known bug / working as designed?

    When going into "Tuning setup", the setup always switches to the custom setup.


  3. #143
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    50
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Reiche View Post
    Is this a known bug / working as designed?

    When going into "Tuning setup", the setup always switches to the custom setup.

    Also, is this related to the game refusing to switch on ABS/TC? In some races I can go into the menu and switch them on but as soon as I get on track ,they are switched off again. Asking other players gave that it was not serverside.
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 | CPU: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor, ~3.5GHz | Mobo: ASUS M5A97 R2.0 | RAM Corsair 8192MB | AMD Radeon Saphire R9 280X (4095 MB) | ESI ESU1808 AUDIO | Controller: Logitec G920 and/or Regular corded 360 gamepad.
    The following user likes this Post: Reiche


  4. #144
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    70
    Platform
    PC
    its been a while since that happend, but today it did happen again:

    MP race started on monza - GT3 cars, end of lap 1, last corner i got on P1 (7 lap race)
    then every body were returned to the lobby o.O

    I lost 20 licence points (dont know about the other participants).

    No big deal, jus wanted to report it

    Edit: video: https://c.gmx.net/@38321240802329242...Q2iKArUr5-ToIA
    started as P2 with S1883 and ended up with S1863
    Last edited by bigj_pcars; 05-07-2018 at 14:37. Reason: link for video
    i7 7700K@4200GHz - MSI GTX 1080ti Armor 11GB OC - 16BG DDR4@2400GHz Crucial - 3x Viewsonic 32" monitors 1080p@60Hz - fanatec CSW V2.5 + pedals V3 - fritzbox router

  5. #145
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    50
    Platform
    PC
    I have an uppdate on my previously reported error where the game stops communicating with the controller.

    It's not 360-controller exclusive. I got myself a G920 and was hoping the bug was only controller related. But nope. I am having the same issues with the wheel aswell.
    Just now, after sitting through a race as spectator waiting to be able to join (Another bloody annoying bug that you still have not fixed btw. Incorrect info in the lobby list.) the qually starts and I try to change my view. I can't. So I go to check on my config. No the config is correct. but the game is just ignoring any input from the wheel. completely dead. No response from anything.

    So I restart the game to make it reconnect with the wheel. and ofc. now I have to sit there and spectate yet another race before I can play again... unless the game stops listening to the wheel again.
    I want to love this game. But it is realy blooody hard to do when I can't play it.
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 | CPU: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor, ~3.5GHz | Mobo: ASUS M5A97 R2.0 | RAM Corsair 8192MB | AMD Radeon Saphire R9 280X (4095 MB) | ESI ESU1808 AUDIO | Controller: Logitec G920 and/or Regular corded 360 gamepad.

  6. #146
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,058
    Platform
    PC
    I'm not saying you don't have a problem, but the fact that everyone isn't experiencing the same problem likely points to something specific on your system.

    • Do you have Windows configured for "Best Performance"?
    • Did you disable Windows from putting to sleep your USB ports?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  7. #147
    GT4 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2,636
    Platform
    PC
    I often have the same problem, too, and exactly as the OP said, restarting the game (not the PC) fixes it. Happened yesterday again and interestingly exactly after spectating a race that I couldn't make into it, too! But simply quitting the game and restarting it fixed the problem, so it was not like the wheel really "died".

    But what I think was common in all the cases when the problem happened, is that I had alt-tabbed out of the game at some point previously, yesterday I certainly did that during spectating. So I assume it's a kind of app focus problem, like the game app loses focus and control of the wheel and does not gain back. I did try to use the mouse to sort of focus it back, but it didn't work for me.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Ashaz, Asturbo


  8. #148
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    50
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    I'm not saying you don't have a problem, but the fact that everyone isn't experiencing the same problem likely points to something specific on your system.

    • Do you have Windows configured for "Best Performance"?
    • Did you disable Windows from putting to sleep your USB ports?
    That has already been asked, but Yes and Yes. If that was not the case, I would be seeing the same problem in other games. Which I do not.
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 | CPU: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor, ~3.5GHz | Mobo: ASUS M5A97 R2.0 | RAM Corsair 8192MB | AMD Radeon Saphire R9 280X (4095 MB) | ESI ESU1808 AUDIO | Controller: Logitec G920 and/or Regular corded 360 gamepad.

  9. #149
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,058
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashaz View Post
    If that was not the case, I would be seeing the same problem in other games.
    That is not necessarily true.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following user likes this Post: Chin


  10. #150
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Walls, barriers, signs flickering in VR. Near Clip Plane setting doesn't help. The issue goes away when you drive near them but at a distance you can see it flickering like crazy. Really bad in Mount Fuji.

Similar Threads

  1. [PC] Patch 5.0 Discussion thread
    By Bealdor in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 285
    Last Post: 19-05-2018, 14:07
  2. [PS4] Patch 5.0 discussion thread
    By Konan in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 94
    Last Post: 08-05-2018, 11:04
  3. [XB1] Patch 4.0 Discussion thread
    By Bealdor in forum Technical Help & Support (XBOX1)
    Replies: 157
    Last Post: 03-04-2018, 16:47
  4. [XB1] Patch 3.0 Discussion thread
    By Bealdor in forum Technical Help & Support (XBOX1)
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 09-02-2018, 12:32
  5. [PS4] Patch 3.0 Discussion thread
    By Bealdor in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 342
    Last Post: 06-02-2018, 09:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •