Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: PC2 crashes in VR after few Minutes

  1. #21
    WMD Member Sampo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    596
    Platform
    PC
    I don't have any VR hardware, but looking a few web sites I think ovrserver_x64.exe is the data gathering service of the Oculus software package. Is the Odyssey based on Oculus? Did you have Oculus before and forgot to uninstall the software? Can you disable the service from the control panel?

    Just thinking aloud here.
    CPU Intel i5 3570K @ 4.2 GHz | Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LK | RAM 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 | GPU nVidia GTX980 4GB (390.77) | Audio Realtek 5.1 on MB | Screen AOC U3477PQU | OS Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    In-game settings: 2560x1080 / 3440x1440 | Texture Resolution HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA None | Reflections MED | Envmap MED | Vehicle HIGH | World HIGH | Shadows MED | Motion Blur NO | Render Frames Ahead 1 | Particles MED/MED/MED

    PC2Info, a PC program that shows most memory mapped stats the game provides.

  2. #22
    WMD Member pferreirag60's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lisboa
    Posts
    216
    Well, I thought that could be an antivirus problem. Have you checked that thing from windows 10 that activates game mode?! I never used that think, and the last time i tried, i noticed some slowdown in a game that i cannot remember now.
    i7 5820K @ 4400 Water Cooled - Asus Deluxe x99 - 16GB DDR4 2800@3000 - 2x GTX980 (1477MHZ) - 3 Monitor 24" + 27" 1440p 100hz - Logitech G25 (modded pedals) + TH8A Shifter - OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Pedro Ferreira

  3. #23
    WMD Member pferreirag60's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Lisboa
    Posts
    216
    Something strange with the core activity within your Cpu. I too have an 6 core cpu, and i never, ever had an core with more than 45% while playing PCars2. Usually my Cpu in PCars is at max:23% to 25%.

    So, something is not ok with your PC, you have an 6 core cpu, cannot have one core with 80% of ocupation and the other much lower, you should have all cores at the same, or at least one with more percentage of ocupation but not such a big difference to the others cores.
    Last edited by pferreirag60; 12-06-2018 at 16:18.
    i7 5820K @ 4400 Water Cooled - Asus Deluxe x99 - 16GB DDR4 2800@3000 - 2x GTX980 (1477MHZ) - 3 Monitor 24" + 27" 1440p 100hz - Logitech G25 (modded pedals) + TH8A Shifter - OS Windows 10 Pro x64

    Pedro Ferreira

  4. #24
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    916
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pferreirag60 View Post
    Something strange with the core activity within your Cpu. I too have an 6 core cpu, and i never, ever had an core with more than 45% while playing PCars2. Usually my Cpu in PCars is at max:23% to 25%.

    So, something is not ok with your PC, you have an 6 core cpu, cannot have one core with 80% of ocupation and the other much lower, you should have all cores at the same, or at least one with more percentage of ocupation but not such a big difference to the others cores.
    I own the same CPU as you but I do have one core close (jumping from one core to another) to the limit and most others way down. Do you start the game with some start parameters?
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition @+100 MHz | Oculus Rift CV1 | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case you´re looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de

  5. #25
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    near Hannover
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sampo View Post
    I don't have any VR hardware, but looking a few web sites I think ovrserver_x64.exe is the data gathering service of the Oculus software package. Is the Odyssey based on Oculus? Did you have Oculus before and forgot to uninstall the software? Can you disable the service from the control panel?

    Just thinking aloud here.
    Thanx for your reply, the Odyssey is a Windows Mixed Reality Headset. Oculus has its own software and Drivers...

    i had the Oculus before, but i did a fresh Install of Win10 (not by Recovery) so there should be nothing left of the Oculus Software..

  6. #26
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    near Hannover
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pferreirag60 View Post
    Something strange with the core activity within your Cpu. I too have an 6 core cpu, and i never, ever had an core with more than 45% while playing PCars2. Usually my Cpu in PCars is at max:23% to 25%.

    So, something is not ok with your PC, you have an 6 core cpu, cannot have one core with 80% of ocupation and the other much lower, you should have all cores at the same, or at least one with more percentage of ocupation but not such a big difference to the others cores.
    Thx for your reply, I tried PC2 on two different Machines (FX8350 and Ryzen 1600X) both with Freezes...
    PC2 is known for using one Core more than others: https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews...ks,5430-6.html

  7. #27
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    near Hannover
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pferreirag60 View Post
    Well, I thought that could be an antivirus problem. Have you checked that thing from windows 10 that activates game mode?! I never used that think, and the last time i tried, i noticed some slowdown in a game that i cannot remember now.
    I will check if the Game Mode make any Difference, Antivirus is only Windows Defender..

  8. #28
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    near Hannover
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by PostBox981 View Post
    I own the same CPU as you but I do have one core close (jumping from one core to another) to the limit and most others way down. Do you start the game with some start parameters?
    Tried to start the Game with Parameters (-fpscap 75) and without, no Improvement...

  9. #29
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,321
    Platform
    PC
    So is this the same issue as this thread?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  10. #30
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    near Hannover
    Posts
    26
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    So is this the same issue as this thread?
    Yes, sorry for the double Post

Similar Threads

  1. 45 Minutes of Hockenheim - GT1 and GT3
    By OverTheLine in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-08-2015, 15:20
  2. Game Crashing after a few minutes...
    By TheStig245 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-06-2015, 11:37
  3. Crashes every one or two minutes
    By bolymax in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 20:28
  4. 25 minutes to go!
    By Suburban Coot in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 11:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •