Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Ping multiplayer problem

  1. #11
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Charger View Post
    It all depends on the actual server location it could be in Australia which would give a high ping, also if it's a P2P run off someones machine it could be overloaded, best to try dedi servers, you can test on our RWB Racing international 1 server if you want, we have players from all over Europe including France and their pings are sub 100
    Ok, I will look, thanks !

  2. #12
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    But, for public sessions, my problem is not solved... I would like my evening problem to settle for public sessions also if possible

  3. #13
    GT5 Pilot Charger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,498
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ticlem View Post
    But, for public sessions, my problem is not solved... I would like my evening problem to settle for public sessions also if possible
    You will need to ask the person that runs the lobby where they are located to get a lower ping

  4. #14
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Charger View Post
    You will need to ask the person that runs the lobby where they are located to get a lower ping
    I have this problem for all sessions ! When a friend starts a session with 10 ms, the problem persists ... I finally think that there is no solution and I have to wait for a new update and in the meantime, put everyone in the wall because of this problem ... Thanks anyway for wanting to help me !

  5. #15
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,188
    Platform
    PC
    Do you have UDP enabled for external apps?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  6. #16
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    Do you have UDP enabled for external apps?
    Not at all, I do not even know what UDP is.

  7. #17
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    If it is possible, I would like to speak with a member of the support to have more help because I still made a race and the problem persists, unintentionally, I put all the pilots out of the track! If the problem continues, I will have to leave the game permanently because I do not like to be a bad driver ...

  8. #18
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    7,188
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ticlem View Post
    Not at all, I do not even know what UDP is.
    I would recommend that you check it. Originally, it was on by default.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ticlem View Post
    If it is possible, I would like to speak with a member of the support
    This is support, this forum.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  9. #19
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    483
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    Do you have UDP enabled for external apps?

    I have that enabled as I use Crew Chief when racing online and offline. Could this cause disconnections when playing online?

  10. #20
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    1,651
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Gav88888 View Post
    I have that enabled as I use Crew Chief when racing online and offline. Could this cause disconnections when playing online?
    A lot of people were having problems and disabling UDP fixed them...You do not need UDP to run CrewChief in a PC, just use Shared Memory instead, which does not put any strain on the network.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: F1_Racer68, Mahjik


Similar Threads

  1. Multiplayer problem
    By Bashmo92 in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-03-2018, 16:29
  2. Multiplayer X Ping X P2P
    By marcelok in forum Technical Help & Support (XBOX1)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19-02-2018, 14:29
  3. Feature request - Multiplayer ping filter
    By Visceral_Syn in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-10-2017, 23:09
  4. multiplayer ps4 problem
    By sodenn in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 18:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •