Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Playseat Evolution and gear shift holder

Platform
    PC

Playseat Evolution and gear shift holder

After my decision to finally buy a “higer” end wheel I’m now on the hunt for a playseat Evolution. Love my Playseat challenge but I need more comfort and a better adjustable seat.
    So I will buy a Playseat Evolution. I also want a gearshifholder. But after seeing some vids I noticed that the gearshiftholder is placed very low at the rig. I have a Trustmaster TH8A shifter.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	53AAF45E-BFF2-43A3-9B35-464E5D705EE7.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	129.8 KB 
ID:	257476

https://www.playseatstore.nl/playsea...older-pro.html

Can anybody here with this Playseat Evolution tell me how your experience is with this gearshiftholder.
    Do you have the feeling it is placed to low or is it just fine as it is?

Thanks for the reply...
    Steam: Olijke Poffer CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 2550x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, Fanatec Mclaren GT3 rim, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake & TH8A Shifter| Misc: Oculus Rift , Playseat Evolution , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC
    I use a Logitech wheel/shifter on my Playseat Evolution, so it may feel a bit different with a Thrustmaster, but for the Logitech it feels perfect - the shifter sits pretty much exactly where I'd expect it to be in a real car, and it's very easy to find it blind (blinded by a VR headset, in my case :P)

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    XBOX1
    I have an Evolution and TH8A shifter as well. The shifter height is perfect.

Platform
    PC
    Nice nice.... then the decision is made..