Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Not seeing any UDP traffic on port 5606

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    Not seeing any UDP traffic on port 5606

    Running wireshark on the same PC the game is running on, and I'm not seeing any UDP packets on port 5606.

    Documentation is all but none-existent so that's be no use; anyone know what I'm evidently doing horrifically wrong? (Yes, it's enabled in the settings)

  2. #2
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,365
    Platform
    PC
    5606 is the destination port, I believe. Do you have your wireshark filter set up correctly for that? Also it won't transmit any packets until you actually go into a session. One more thing, do you have Windows Firewall turned on? If so, disable it.
    You will never know how much it has cost my generation to preserve your freedom. I hope you will make a good use of it. --John Adams
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2

  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot mr_belowski's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1,470
    Platform
    PC
    The game transmits on whatever network adapter windows gives it first, or something like that. If you've got VirtualBox installed this will probably be the virtual network adapter and you won't see any packets
    Crew Chief details here http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...r-for-PC-users
    Website, download link and forum: http://thecrewchief.org
    Or make a donation, if you think the chief needs to drink more beer:
    https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=LW33XFXP4DPZE

  4. #4
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,365
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by mr_belowski View Post
    The game transmits on whatever network adapter windows gives it first, or something like that. If you've got VirtualBox installed this will probably be the virtual network adapter and you won't see any packets
    That may be the answer for the guy whose router was getting saturated by UDP packets. I wasn't aware that something like that exists.
    You will never know how much it has cost my generation to preserve your freedom. I hope you will make a good use of it. --John Adams
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2

Similar Threads

  1. Port Forwarding PS4
    By Sgt_PussaySniffer in forum Technical Help & Support (PS4)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2017, 02:02
  2. DLC Recommendation - Traffic on Highways!
    By ApeXShaver in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 19-10-2017, 07:42
  3. Traffic
    By ramm21 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 18:32
  4. A slight traffic jam in Monaco
    By Pollywaffle in forum The Driver Network - Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 22:22
  5. Very bad console port.
    By TomekCB in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 18-05-2015, 01:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •