Thread: Pedals sliding on carpet

Rookie
    Platform
    XBOX1

Pedals sliding on carpet

This isn't a problem with the game, but just hear me out. I have a thrustmaster 458 spyder wheel/pedal combo, and the pedals are sliding on my carpet when I play. Any suggestions to help stop it?

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC
    I mounted my pedals to a sizable piece of wood, which was measured so that it butted up to the wall, and the pedals were at the correct distance from my chair for correct placement. As I applied pressure to the pedals, the wood they were mounted to was already firmly against the wall, so the pedals were also firmly planted.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: JasonSandwich, sas5320, Sourlime14

Platform
    XBOX1 X
    You can buy inch long spikes with threads on one end. If mounted to wood or something else, you can use this to place it into the carpet, poking through the carpet and padding down to the (probably) cement below. I found these when I was trying to stabilize a large set of speakers on my apartment carpeting years ago.

Search online for "speaker spikes" or "carpet spikes". I vaguely remember them being about a dollar. If you mount the pedals to a small piece of wood, this will keep them solidly in place and won't tear up your carpet.
    Xbox One X with public OS - Thrustmaster TX with T3PA - Arizona (UTC -7h) - Check out the Randomizer (pc2rando.jasonsandwich.com) (thread)
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BigDad, Sourlime14

Platform
    XBOX1 X

Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Moved to off topic...
    AN OUTLAW MIGHT GIVE IN TO DESTINY BUT HIS LEGEND LIVES ON FOR ETERNITY!
    The following user likes this Post: JasonSandwich

Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by JasonSandwich View Post