Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: Thrustmaster TH8A Shfiter can't be used in Project Cars 2

  1. #11
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    XBOX1
    All of you are so kind. Thank you.
    I have upgraded the shifter and still have the problem. The wheel is already the most updated. Also tried Neutral --> Gear 1 --> Neutral. But can't help.
    Checked with Thrustmaster, their reply was I need to contact the game developer for support.
    So I checked the compatibility list for XBox One S, found the supported Thrustmaster models are all without shifter.
    It seems that it is game developer support issue.

    It is a good game, but without shifter, feel missing something.

    Thanks again for your help.

  2. #12
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,503
    Platform
    PC
    Did you also do this?
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Senser View Post
    ... then also connect it to the TX/TMX and update the wheel with the TH8A attached
    Did you reset your controller settings after updating the shifter firmware? It works for The_Sensor on XboX1 X with (almost) the same wheel and shifter, so it should also work for you.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  3. #13
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    164
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Not sure what is going on here, but my TH8A works fine in PC2.

  4. #14
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    7
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Have just reset the controller settings. Same result. It works in Forza 7 and Horizon 2 too.
    In PC, changing the gear, the control panel shows the change. So, the shifter should be ok.

Similar Threads

  1. [PC] Thrustmaster TH8A not being detected
    By hamblows in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-08-2018, 14:54
  2. Thrustmaster TH8A shifter not working for Project Cars 2
    By TheLastFrontier in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2018, 14:12
  3. Thrustmaster TH8A shifter
    By cbarry399 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2016, 08:16
  4. Thrustmaster TH8A PC
    By Tottoloco in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-12-2015, 21:42
  5. Thrustmaster TH8A Owners
    By Silraed in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 05-10-2015, 15:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •