Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Crossfire support with Triple Screen

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC

    Crossfire support with Triple Screen

    Hi guys,

    I was able to find some older threads where people couldn't get crossfire to work, however, it was never specified if this was for 1 or 3 screens. My rx480s run well in crossfire if I only render Pcars 2 on 1 screen.
    As soon as I turn on triple monitor support the second GPU doesn't work anymore.


    I've tried using 1 rx480 for the centre screen (1440p) and the other rx480 for the outer screens (2xHD). To do so I disabled crossfire and plugged the centre screen into one gpu and the outer screens into the other gpu. I'm unsure is using both GPUs to render or just 1 and passing the signal to the first gpu? It shows 100% usage on 1 gpu and about 30% on the gpu rendering the centre screen.


    I've also tried using the crossfire with all screens plugged into 1 gpu and crossfire set to optomize 1x1. However, this doesn't seem to be utilizing the second GPU.


    Does anyone have any ideas? I appreciate all ideas

  2. #2
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    Anyone with any tips I could try?

Similar Threads

  1. pCars Triple screen support?
    By SharpEyez in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-02-2016, 14:47
  2. Proper Triple Screen Support
    By Spiderx in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16-01-2016, 03:55
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25-06-2015, 19:33
  4. Triple Screen PLP support
    By kwild in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13-06-2015, 14:53
  5. Disappointed with PC triple screen support
    By davedontmind in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 07:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •