Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Controllersetting - Reset to default?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    93
    Platform
    PC

    Controllersetting - Reset to default?

    Is there a change to reset the controllersettings to default only? If so, how to?

    Many thanks for your support.

  2. #2
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,161
    Platform
    PC
    Navigate to where the controller config file will be located:

    "Documents\Project CARS 2\savegame\#######\project cars 2\profiles"

    Rename "default.controllersettings.*.sav" to .bak so you can put it back if it doesn't help.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    93
    Platform
    PC
    thanks, didn't know that.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    93
    Platform
    PC
    Another question, if I have assigned once a coomand to a button on my wheel, how can I unassign this one and so that the command has no resp. an empty assignment in the in-game controller setting?

  5. #5
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,402
    Platform
    PC
    e.g. assingn that command from button 1 to button 2. Then reassign the right command to button 2.
    Button 1 is free from function.
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1709 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )

    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

    Hey FANBOYS! I constantly drive Assetto Corsa, ACC, rFactor2, R3E and Project CARS 2. I like them all. Don't tell me THINGS!
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Al


Similar Threads

  1. Reset to default of cam
    By Philm in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24-04-2018, 18:37
  2. How to reset Pcars2 to default everything
    By cbrown119 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-12-2017, 12:42
  3. Is there a way to reset all settings to default?
    By Fuzzy in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2017, 15:24
  4. Reset default
    By PTG Baby Cow in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2015, 20:20
  5. Reset Racng controls to default
    By aresnine in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-05-2015, 13:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •