Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: game not using dedicated AMD graphic card (laptop)

  1. #11

  2. #12
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,958
    click on the ">" next to Cartes Graphiques

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

  3. #13
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    i have this
    AMD Radeon HD 8670M
    Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=16R...5h4fSfcjatoQ_k
    Last edited by ragnarop; Today at 00:44.

  4. #14
    WMD Member Shepard2603's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Bedburg
    Posts
    241
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by ragnarop View Post
    i have this
    AMD Radeon HD 8670M
    Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=16R...5h4fSfcjatoQ_k
    Then right-click the Intel thingy and select deactivate, reboot.
    Rig: Intel Core i5 4670K - Gigabyte GTX1060 G1 Gaming 6G - Gigabyte GA-Z97P-D3 - 16GB A-Data 2133 - Fanatec CSL Elite Base - Fanatec CSL P1 Wheel - Fanatac CLS Elite Pedals LC - Windows 10


    Member of Revolution Sim Racing

  5. #15
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    the game became more slower and still not using Radeon

  6. #16
    WMD Member Shepard2603's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Bedburg
    Posts
    241
    Platform
    PC
    Check your BIOS whether there is an option to disable the Intel graphics adapter
    Rig: Intel Core i5 4670K - Gigabyte GTX1060 G1 Gaming 6G - Gigabyte GA-Z97P-D3 - 16GB A-Data 2133 - Fanatec CSL Elite Base - Fanatec CSL P1 Wheel - Fanatac CLS Elite Pedals LC - Windows 10


    Member of Revolution Sim Racing

  7. #17
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    i think there is no option to disable intel graphics adapter in the BIOS

Similar Threads

  1. How to get game data on laptop using UDP api?
    By johanice in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23-02-2018, 09:23
  2. Framerate "loW" - graphic card and cpu not fully used
    By noisefloor in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17-06-2017, 18:58
  3. Dedicated Physx Video Card
    By brasstacks in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-02-2017, 17:04
  4. Is this a graphic's card issue?
    By PC49NZ in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-09-2016, 07:36
  5. Will P Card VR be a standalone game?
    By Forza Gilles in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31-03-2016, 05:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •