Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Wrong raceclass shown in serverbrowser

  1. #1
    WMD Member Bad_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    87

    Wrong raceclass shown in serverbrowser

    Hi, we are running a GT3 only Server, but it shows up as RDA in the Browser and not as GT3. What is wrong?

    To verify, it is pC2.malzbierbude#2

    Any suggestions, what is wrong?

    Thanks in advance.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4,4 GHz Motherboard: msi Z170A GamingPro RAM: 16GB Graphic: msi GTX 1080Ti Sound: Logitech G933/Riftaudio
    OS: Windows 10 64 Bit Wheel: Thrustmaster Ferrari F1 Integrale, Thrustmaster TH8RS Shifter Display: Pimax 5K+

  2. #2
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    1,103
    Platform
    PC
    It happens also when somebody is in the session with a GT3 car?

    Check the car and the class selected in the server.cfg matches. It's possible that if you have a default RDA car, appears RDA in the browser, even when you have configured GT3 class (or viceversa).
    Last edited by Asturbo; 13-02-2019 at 19:32.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia RTX2080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung EVO 970 500Gb | Monitor: Acer Predator Z35P UW WQHD | Wheel: Fanatec CSW 2.5 | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator /// Open Weather App /// DS Config Samples /// Google Standings /// PC3 wish list
    The following user likes this Post: Bad_Dan


  3. #3
    WMD Member Bad_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    87
    Thanks, it really was a Road A defaultcar in the server.cfg.

    Problem solved.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4,4 GHz Motherboard: msi Z170A GamingPro RAM: 16GB Graphic: msi GTX 1080Ti Sound: Logitech G933/Riftaudio
    OS: Windows 10 64 Bit Wheel: Thrustmaster Ferrari F1 Integrale, Thrustmaster TH8RS Shifter Display: Pimax 5K+
    The following user likes this Post: Asturbo


Similar Threads

  1. Affinity - Driving View is shown wrong (Bug)
    By FxUK in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-09-2018, 05:51
  2. Nationality shown wrong
    By Apoov in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-03-2018, 06:48
  3. Wrong Track Picture Shown In Server
    By Truebrit in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-12-2017, 14:02
  4. Nationality shown wrong
    By Apoov in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-10-2017, 17:53
  5. Wrong gear shown at the start of a race
    By Sessionerror in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14-03-2016, 04:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •