Thread: No video!

Rookie
    Platform
    PC

No video!

Hi there. I love to sim drive, and I really like Project Cars, but I have had a terrible time with it. First off, let me explain that I am a sim driver, not a techie person. I've had to learn some tech in order to race, but I'm pretty weak technically. While I have no problems with Assetto Corsa, GTR2, F1 2017, Competizione, I only seem to be able to get Project C
    ars to work, like 1 time out of a hundred launches. Seriously frustrating.
    I launch Project Cars, I get a brief flash of Slightly Mad's logo, and pffffft….. back to desktop, or Steam page. If I go down to the taskbar and click on the Project Cars icon, I can hear the audio of the game intro, but no video. When I close the game, again, I get a quick flash of video, and then nada.
    Since I don't have problems with my other Steam racing sims, I have cleverly deduced that it is something to do with Project Cars. I have checked the integrity of my local game files; I went so far as to delete and completely reinstall the game.
    Now, I am running a pair of gtx 780s in sli, with a Predator x34 with a resolution of 3440x1440, via DP, and I am using G-sync.
    I strongly suspect that somewhere I have inadvertently screwed up some setting or another, or perhaps it is a launch setting, I really don't know.
    I know racing drivers aren't supposed to cry ( well, unless you are Vettel) but I am close to tears. I don't want to waste hours problem solving this issue, I want to waste hours sim driving!
    I suspect my description of the problem leaves much to be desired, but does anybody have any ideas? Your help would be greatly appreciated.
    thanks
    missyD

Platform
    PC
    Try deleting your graphicsconfig XML file in My Documents folder (not sure exact name). Or rename the Project CARS folder.
    Last edited by Asturbo; 15-03-2019 at 20:05.