Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Go online

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC

    Go online

    Hello,

    I'm new to Project Cars on PC. I was playing on PS4 so far.
    I would like to know if there is Something special to do to get online ? I cannot connect. Even the Time Trial is not accessible.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Moderator Konan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    12,871
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Moved to appropriate section...
    AN OUTLAW MIGHT GIVE IN TO DESTINY BUT HIS LEGEND LIVES ON FOR ETERNITY!

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    385
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Konan View Post
    Moved to appropriate section...
    I think he said he was on PC now. Used to be on PS4.

  4. #4
    Moderator Konan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    12,871
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Sorry... Moved to real appropriate section...
    Last edited by Konan; 19-04-2019 at 10:27.
    AN OUTLAW MIGHT GIVE IN TO DESTINY BUT HIS LEGEND LIVES ON FOR ETERNITY!

  5. #5
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,605
    Platform
    PC
    You need to be connected to Steam in order to play online or do time trial.

  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    I do have a Steam account and I'm also connected to it via the Steam application.
    Is there Something to do (like in the ini file) to "link" PC2 and Steam ?

  7. #7
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,605
    Platform
    PC
    How do you run PCARS2? Isn't it already under your "Library" in steam? How did you install it?

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    No, it is not in Steam.
    I bought it on Amazon and installed it from the DVD.

  9. #9
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,605
    Platform
    PC
    Someone needs to correct me if I am wrong, but normally PCARS2 needs to be installed via Steam. If not, I would check for the validity of the source that you bought it from...

  10. #10
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,283
    Platform
    PC
    No need to be corrected cpcdem, Steam is a requirement to play the game. Even if purchased on DVD, the game is added to the Steam library, is partially installed from the DVD with the rest of the install being supplied by Steam.
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //
    The following user likes this Post: cpcdem


Similar Threads

  1. [It's the patch, and online works OK] Mystery 2GB+ update. Now online is broken.
    By CeeBee2001 in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2017, 12:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •