Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Can't join game - "Too many players in Lobby"

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    28
    Platform
    PC

    Can't join game - "Too many players in Lobby"

    So I tried to join a Monza GT3 race, according to the server list it had 23/32 players, so according to my calculus, there are 9 free spots and there were 6 minutes of qualifying left. When I tried to join the qualifying from the race's lobby, there was an error message: "Too many players in Lobby" (or similar, German version). What is the problem with this?
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Casethecorvetteman, EV3RY


  2. #2
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,954
    Platform
    PC
    Don't know, but I get that often as well.

  3. #3
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    205
    Platform
    PC
    I’ve had this problem and not sure what it is.
    But I was wondering : when a host adds AI (I hate this), do they count in the number of players ?
    I thought there might be 23 real players plus 9 stupid fake computer things ?

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot PawelK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    404
    Platform
    PC
    I have seen that too. Annoying!

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot FxUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    668
    Platform
    PC
    It only started happening after one of the last patches, I had never seen it before then, at all.
    But yeah, is annoying and seems broken.
    RWB Racing International

    Platform: PC Hardware: Fanatec Podium DD2 & CSv3 pedals CS Shifter, Rift S / 4K XB321HK / Triple XB271HU 1440p screens. i9 9900k, 32gb Ram, 2080ti, Samsung m2 ssd, Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system, Throne Thumper, ButtKicker Gamer 2 & SimVibe, Rseat S1
    The following user likes this Post: cpcdem


  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    69
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by nono782 View Post
    I’ve had this problem and not sure what it is.
    But I was wondering : when a host adds AI (I hate this), do they count in the number of players ?
    I thought there might be 23 real players plus 9 stupid fake computer things ?
    No its not from AI, because they have slots allocated to them, as in the max players on grid = 32 / max humans = 23 for example, then the server would show 23/23 players, if that makes sense.

    But F*** it is annoying when you try to join it and tells you its full even with over ten free slots!

  7. #7
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,954
    Platform
    PC
    Yeah, nothing to do with AI, most races are without AI and this problem still happens. There's some bug causing this, and if you join in the lobby, wait for quali and the race to start, then you can join the next race just fine.
    The following user likes this Post: FxUK


  8. #8
    Kart Driver JKOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Max Torque View Post
    So I tried to join a Monza GT3 race, according to the server list it had 23/32 players, so according to my calculus, there are 9 free spots and there were 6 minutes of qualifying left. When I tried to join the qualifying from the race's lobby, there was an error message: "Too many players in Lobby" (or similar, German version). What is the problem with this?
    I get that sometimes too. Maybe a problem with the cached server list ..

  9. #9
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    205
    Platform
    PC
    Tonight it happened with 4 players only in a lobby !
    Sometimes I am able to join races with 30 players, I really don’t understand what is behind this message.

  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot PawelK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    404
    Platform
    PC
    One of many small but annoying bugs in PC2 that makes us hope that PC3 will be better ironed out.
    Frenzy Conducive "Benzine Wagons" Being "Tuned-Up" By Mechanicians

    A few simracing videos
    The following user likes this Post: cpcdem


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2017, 15:34
  2. Can't join servers "Kicked from Multiplayer Session"
    By IJOJOI in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2017, 17:35
  3. Replies: 51
    Last Post: 04-11-2015, 09:00
  4. "Looking for multipayer session to join"
    By newiepete in forum XB1 - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-08-2015, 20:49
  5. Sometimes i cant press "Drive" when i join the session
    By Diogofr17 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 17:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •