Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: fanatec wheel and pedals not recognized and detected

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

fanatec wheel and pedals not recognized and detected

i have been playing asetto corsa for about 6 months now and purchased project cars 2 a couple months ago.
    i have a fanatec csl elite ps4 wheel base and fanatec csl elite pedals.

PC2 will not recognize/detect my wheel and pedals. when i goto OPTIONS, CONTROL SCREEN, CALIBRIATE PEDALS/WHEEL, nothing happens when i press the pedals or turn the wheel. A few times i was able to get the wheel or throttle only to calibrate with various results in the game.
    when i start a race i have no control over the car or no brakes or throttle controls the steering. you get the idea.

i tried unchecking all the boxes in Steam, Settings, GENERAL CONTROLLER SETTINGS.

i tried in PC2 to OPTIONS, EDIT ASSIGNMENTS and nothing happens

i tried to connect the fanatec before and after loading PC2 with various results.

What should i do next?

this is getting very frustrating. AC was soo much easier to get working.

Platform
    PC
    try it as custom wheel and assign all axes and buttons
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-1600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/
    The following user likes this Post: bporion

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC
    from OPTIONS, CONTROL SCREEN, i changed the wheel to CUSTOM.
    When i went to EDIT ASSIGNMENTS nothing happens when i try to change any of the axes or buttons.