Page 148 of 150 FirstFirst ... 4898138146147148149150 LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,480 of 1492

Thread: Automobilista 2

  1. #1471
    WMD Member John Hargreaves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    2,840
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Miker View Post
    the AI is improved (but still needs work)
    I've lost count of how many safety rating points I've lost in that game by being punted up the rear by the AI. 'Both cars receive safety rating penalty' lol. Not.
    i7-7700K/MSI RTX 3080/Win10 64bit/64Gb RAM/Asus Xonar DX+Beyer Dynamic DT990 Pro headphones/LG 34" UM65 @2560x1080/Oculus CV1/HP Reverb/Logitech G29+G25 shifter/DSD P2 button box

    WMD1 + WMD2 Member
    The following user likes this Post: MaximusN


  2. #1472
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Somerset
    Posts
    91
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by John Hargreaves View Post
    I've lost count of how many safety rating points I've lost in that game by being punted up the rear by the AI. 'Both cars receive safety rating penalty' lol. Not.
    Yeah better to switch the ratings off when racing the AI
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Haiden, John Hargreaves


  3. #1473
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,545
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by bporion View Post
    thanks for the help guys the camera shake is all good , the wheel still does not match but thats ok but now i remember why i stopped playing the game if i hit the barrier i cant steer the car anymore like i have damage , damage type is off and mechanical failure is set to no .
    so anybody experiencing this + cant map my sequential shifter .
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ 49" Samsung C49RG90 \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Logitech z5500 THX \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 \ Clubsport Shifter SQ \ Clubsport Formula Carbon \ BMW GT2 Wheel \ Clubsport F1 2018 Limited Edition \ Fanatec Clubsport V3 pedals\ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System . Logitech G533 Wireless gaming headset .

    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  4. #1474
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,658
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by bporion View Post
    so anybody experiencing this + cant map my sequential shifter .
    SQ1.5?
    If so i needed to run 372 driver to get the "map sequential shifter to shifter paddles" to actually work now i get the "2GS is mapped as paddles in settings" and in game i don't map anything , as long as paddles are mapped the seq just works
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27" triples 5760x1080/Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod/CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following 2 users likes this Post: bporion, Olijke Poffer


  5. #1475
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,545
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    SQ1.5?
    If so i needed to run 372 driver to get the "map sequential shifter to shifter paddles" to actually work now i get the "2GS is mapped as paddles in settings" and in game i don't map anything , as long as paddles are mapped the seq just works
    thanks and i still have the problem whit the car being undrivable after hitting a wall or guard rail and damage type is off and mechanical failure is set to no , any ideas ?? thanks
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ 49" Samsung C49RG90 \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Logitech z5500 THX \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 \ Clubsport Shifter SQ \ Clubsport Formula Carbon \ BMW GT2 Wheel \ Clubsport F1 2018 Limited Edition \ Fanatec Clubsport V3 pedals\ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System . Logitech G533 Wireless gaming headset .

    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  6. #1476
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,658
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by bporion View Post
    thanks and i still have the problem whit the car being undrivable after hitting a wall or guard rail and damage type is off and mechanical failure is set to no , any ideas ?? thanks
    No sorry I haven't had that happen and I've kissed a few barriers recently trying for a top time on Nords in the Cup car.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27" triples 5760x1080/Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/Formula v2 - magnetic shifter Mod/CS Universal Hub - magnetic shifter Mod/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following 2 users likes this Post: bporion, Haiden


  7. #1477
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,422
    Platform
    PC
    Same for me. No wall bumps etc so I can’t tell you if I experience the same problems.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: bporion


  8. #1478
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,545
    Platform
    PC
    well back on the self it goes . too bad .
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ 49" Samsung C49RG90 \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Logitech z5500 THX \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 \ Clubsport Shifter SQ \ Clubsport Formula Carbon \ BMW GT2 Wheel \ Clubsport F1 2018 Limited Edition \ Fanatec Clubsport V3 pedals\ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System . Logitech G533 Wireless gaming headset .

    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  9. #1479
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4,422
    Platform
    PC
    I do not have seen any complaints about this on the reiza forum, perhaps there is but have I missed it.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: bporion


  10. #1480
    Kart Driver Fiyah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PC
    There are camera shake options in Project Cars 2, Have you tried changing similar settings in Automobilista 2 ?
    PC Racing since 1990 (Sports Car GT, GTR 1&2, GT Legends, Grand Prix Legends, Geoff Crammond Microprose Grand Prix 1,2,3,4).
    Current PC Specs: I7 9800X -- Asus Strix X299 -- 32GB@3600 -- EVGA 1080Ti Hybrid FTW3 -- Sound Blaster AE-7 -- LG 34" 2560x1080 @ 75hz -- Logitech G27

Similar Threads

  1. Automobilista Discussion
    By MillsLayne in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 413
    Last Post: 09-09-2019, 07:40
  2. Reiza Studios-Automobilista-Copyright Issue !
    By Darren O'Brien in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-04-2016, 07:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •