Thread: Screen tearing while shifting, helmet cam

Rookie
    Platform
    XBOX1

Screen tearing while shifting, helmet cam

Hey guys, Iíve had an issue with the screen tearing or flashing during upshifts and downshifts with the helmet cam. Iíve turned all the settings off like the look at apex, g force, ect. And nothing seems to be a fix, Iíve contacted Namco and they said to put my tv into game mode. Which I did and turned off anything like contrast enhance, ect. Still has the same effect. Seems to happen sometimes on straightaways but most prevalent when entering a corner. I donít remember this issue happening when the cane first came out, but I recently started playing again after any new patches

The official response I got
    After extensive testing and research of the screen tearing issue during shifting, we were unfortunately unable to locate the source of the problem.

Currently we have no solution for this issue, but we can advise you to post this situation along with all the details and links to videos on the official project cars forum HERE. There our developer team will be able to see the error and further investigate this issue on their end, so that they can fix it as soon as possible.

Hereís a clip of the issue. On each downshift youíll notice a flash
    https://youtu.be/fItYpdhtkrE

Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I don't have your issue.
    It would be helpful I think if you posted a better longer video that is an Xbox capture, not shaky mobile phone video.
    Xboxx, 58 inch TV, real fov 80, Sim Labs GT1 evo rig, Fanatec csw2.5, Shifter, v3 pedals, Mclaren Gt3 rim, Sparco Grid q seat.
    Join stoopid time trial challenges for satisfaction https://www.stoopidchallenges.com

Rookie
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaskarspants View Post
    I don't have your issue.
    It would be helpful I think if you posted a better longer video that is an Xbox capture, not shaky mobile phone video.
    Iíll try to use the Xbox capture

Platform