Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [RESOLVED] This is doing my head in

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

[RESOLVED] This is doing my head in

The graphics are literally giving me intense vertigo on some of the steeper tracks.
    I'm fairly new to pCars 2 only been playing this for a couple of weeks now. Love the game as a whole. Been sim racing for about 6 years. I've never had this happen to me in other racing games.
    Bathurst is one of the worst. I'm generally running between 17 and 20 AI on the track. I've tried lowering the graphic settings. So I have a fairly consistent fps of 60 to 70. Which helped a bit.

I'm running an 8th Gen Intel Core i3-8100, 3.6 ghz 8GB DDR4 with an Nvidia GeForce GT 1030 OC 2G Graphics Card. With a Visio 1080p 120hz 46 Inch flat screen

This is very distracting, and not natural feeling at all.

Any thought or suggestions would be very much appreciated.

set world movement to 100, or 0.
    I can't help being this awesome!
    CPU - AMD Phenom II X6 2.8GHZ / GFX - AMD 6850 / 4GB Ram / 2x1TB + 1 60GB SSD Storage / OCZ 700W PSU / Antec 900 / 32" 1080P monitor / Logitech DFGT

You can control a sliding car.
    The following user likes this Post: Zaskarspants

Platform
    PC
    Could you give a little more detail? What do you mean by "the graphics"?

Are you experiencing graphical issues like stutter or artifacts, or do the hills look too realistic and confuse your inner ear?

I had some issues when I first tried VR at Laguna. That corkscrew....
    Steam name: z1nonly
    Windows 10 / 3800X / GTX 1080 ti / 32gb DDR4 @3600 / Oculus Rift / GTA-F racing simulator / Fanatec CSL Elite-P1 / CS V3 pedals / CS Shifter SQ V 1.5

Platform
    PC
    i would say, in view of the minimum specs, i3-8100 and GTX1030 is far behind.
    This is a typical office system.
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !