Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: Oversteering problem

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC

    Oversteering problem

    Hello all! Recently I bought Project Cars 2.On first look all cars have same problem: oversteering.I have a steering wheel and I try many settings and same result(I tried 20+ setups watched on yt).I start with GT4 class(Aston Martin V8).I want a setup for GT4 without oversteering because the game is unplayable with this bug.
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    4,618
    Platform
    PC
    Is it oversteer on braking or when accelerating out of corners?

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    i try first with 50% acceleration,second without and same results
    P.S:Game is broken or just incorrect setup/settings?
    Last edited by louis43; 28-08-2019 at 14:47.

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot PawelK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    586
    Platform
    PC
    Game is not broken because most people can drive these cars.

    "first with 50% acceleration,second without " so do you mean accelerating out of the corner or does it happen mid-corner?
    Frenzy Conducive "Benzine Wagons" Being "Tuned-Up" By Mechanicians

    A few simracing videos

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    I accelerating out the corner and car rear slipping
    Can i post a video with problem?
    Last edited by louis43; 28-08-2019 at 15:04.

  6. #6
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    9,053
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by louis43 View Post
    I accelerating out the corner and car rear slipping
    ...
    Try the "default stable" setup.
    And turn on traction control.
    The Aston GT4 is pretty good and stable, but it does have the power to spin.

    You should be able to post a link after ~5 forum posts. Try to show the problem with default setup, assist settings, telemetry screen showing and basically as much detail and information as possible.

    Ps what are your ffb settings and what wheel are you using?
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot Twinz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    PC
    Yes. Video would be good. Please include the speedo with the brake and throttle inputs showing.
    Steam name: z1nonly YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Z1NONLY/featured Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/z1nonly172
    3800X / RTX 3080 FE / 32gb DDR4 @3600 C15 / HP Reverb Pro / GTA-F racing simulator / Fanatec CSL Elite-P1 / CS V3 pedals / CS Shifter SQ V 1.5
    The following user likes this Post: hkraft300


  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    Thank you all for responses! Tomorrow i will create a new profile with default settings,turn on telemetry on HUD,recording a free ride and put the link on this topic.
    P.S :steering wheel is no name (( (in PC 1 works perfectly)
    P.S.S : upgrade coming to a logitech or thrustmaster

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot Twinz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    PC
    I had an old DFGT wheel when I played PC1 and thought it was fine.

    When I installed PC2 and tried to play it with the DFGT wheel, I had a really hard time controlling the cars.

    When I upgraded to a Fanatec CSL Elite, PC2 was suddenly a much better sim for me. I suspect that PC1 "fills in the blanks" more than PC2 and thus requires less FFB detail to control cars.

    It's a difficult balance to code, I'm sure. If you just send the 1's and 0's from the physics out of the PC and to the end user, the end user is missing too much information for it to feel real and it makes driving feel harder than real life. If you "fill in the blanks" too much, it makes it easier than real life and also unrealistic-feeling.
    Steam name: z1nonly YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Z1NONLY/featured Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/z1nonly172
    3800X / RTX 3080 FE / 32gb DDR4 @3600 C15 / HP Reverb Pro / GTA-F racing simulator / Fanatec CSL Elite-P1 / CS V3 pedals / CS Shifter SQ V 1.5

  10. #10
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    9,053
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by louis43 View Post
    Thank you all for responses! Tomorrow i will create a new profile with default settings...
    You can go to car setup - load setup - all tracks
    There you will find loose, stable and some cars will also have a low drag le mans setup or Oem.
    Load stable. Drive and see if you have the problem.
    If your ffb volume is low you might work better.
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10

Similar Threads

  1. Oversteering direct after breaking - GT3 no traction control
    By Interneti in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 24-01-2018, 17:51
  2. Tips for handling GT3 cars? (oversteering)
    By VRTOM in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 13:47
  3. Oversteering trouble (PS4)
    By SkrubzTheNub in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15-10-2016, 06:08
  4. G29 - issue with understeering/oversteering
    By qbRace in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30-04-2016, 08:36
  5. Hey aces, how do you manage oversteering?
    By thrasherxxx in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 17-09-2015, 14:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •