Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34

Thread: Fuel problem.

  1. #21
    Superkart Pilot PawelK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    299
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cpcdem View Post
    Tip: If you can, hit the wall slightly on your way in, so you get aero damage 1 or 2 points (provided you do not want to refuel/change tires or have any other damage!). Then set your pitstop strategy to fix aero damage, this will make the pitstop last less than one second
    Great idea, though with skill and luck I may end up doing damage needing 2 minutes of work, or spinning out :-). Maybe I'll test the 1-liter option first.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: cpcdem, PostBox981


  2. #22
    WMD Member Asturbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Asturias / Spain
    Posts
    1,282
    Platform
    PC
    IMO smash a wall it's a bit risky , because you could get no damage or get 10%. If mechanical damage is enabled, you can rev the engine to get 1-2% damage, and then pit to repair.

    Example: https://youtu.be/3flF5MRZZAk?t=982
    Last edited by Asturbo; 30-09-2019 at 18:23.
    CPU: Intel i7-8700K | GPU: nVidia RTX2080 | RAM: Gskill 2x8GB DDR4 3200 | MB: Asus ROG Strix Z370 | SSD: Samsung EVO 970 500Gb | Monitor: Acer Predator Z35P UW WQHD | Wheel: Fanatec CSW 2.5 | SO: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
    WMD1 & WMD2 Gold Member /// Steam Profile /// Unofficial Issue List /// Button Box Label Template /// DS Flags Calculator /// Open Weather App /// DS Config Samples /// Google Standings /// PC3 wish list
    The following 2 users likes this Post: cpcdem, PawelK


  3. #23
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,809
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by PawelK View Post
    Great idea, though with skill and luck I may end up doing damage needing 2 minutes of work, or spinning out :-). Maybe I'll test the 1-liter option first.
    This (1lt fuel) exploit does not work (is not faster than 0l) anymore, it was fixed. Unfortunately the damage exploit was not fixed.
    The following user likes this Post: PawelK


  4. #24
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,792
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by PawelK View Post
    Maybe I'll test the 1-liter option first.
    1 litre option doesn't work. 2% damage I've seen to be the quickest so far.

    Quote Originally Posted by PostBox981 View Post
    Was the same for me for almost 2 years - then a few weeks ago I didnīt get tyres changed, last Friday once again.
    I'm pedantic - I usually don't have to check my pit options sub menus. I'll select on race ready screen, then check again before I pit via icm.
    But I'm OK with icm but tracks like laguna are difficult for it.
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10
    The following user likes this Post: PostBox981


  5. #25
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,495
    Platform
    PC
    A pity they did not fix this nasty bug.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.
    The following user likes this Post: cpcdem


  6. #26
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,792
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    A pity they did not fix this nasty bug.
    I think they tried to automate it, but the "pit crew" are idiots.
    You have to micro manage and treat them as such.
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  7. #27
    GT3 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3,809
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    A pity they did not fix this nasty bug.
    It may sound minor, but if you spend 20 laps fighting bumper to bumper with another guy, but then after your mandatory pitstop you find him suddenly having a 6-7 second advantage because he had acquired some damage to fix while you didn't, then it starts to become a little important...
    The following 2 users likes this Post: hkraft300, Olijke Poffer


  8. #28
    Superkart Pilot PawelK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    299
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cpcdem View Post
    This (1lt fuel) exploit does not work (is not faster than 0l) anymore, it was fixed. Unfortunately the damage exploit was not fixed.
    What should be fixed is that a do-nothing pitstop lasts >5 seconds, should be stop and go.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Asturbo, cpcdem


  9. #29
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    219
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by PostBox981 View Post
    Problem is: Touching the ICM means going off into the green for me...
    Haha.

    You still have the option to make this minor adjustments while ur at the pit lane already. As long as you dont have the first spot, there is enough time.

    Quote Originally Posted by PawelK View Post
    What should be fixed is that a do-nothing pitstop lasts >5 seconds, should be stop and go.
    This was added with the last patch or the patch before, because people wer complaining about the options to shorten their pit stops. Though it is still possible to pit very fast. In our leagues we have implemented the simple rule to change tires or fuel up with at least one litre, so noone gains an advantage while pitting.
    Last edited by Racing4Life; 01-10-2019 at 07:43.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: hkraft300, PawelK, PostBox981


  10. #30
    WMD Member PostBox981's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Close to Bremen
    Posts
    1,533
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    I'm pedantic - I usually don't have to check my pit options sub menus. I'll select on race ready screen, then check again before I pit via icm.
    But I'm OK with icm but tracks like laguna are difficult for it.
    I also make sure that my preferred pit strategy is loaded right before the race. Iīm gonna try the above next, at least on those tracks with a long straight. At Monaco itīs absolutely useless.
    CPU: Intel Core i7 5820K@4.2 GHz | Mainboard: MSI X99-A SLI Plus | RAM: 16GB DDR4-2400 | GPU: nVidia Geforce GTX 1080 ti Founders Edition | Oculus Rift CV1 | Operating System: Windows 10 Home x64 | Controls: Fanatec ClubSport Wheel Base V2.5 / Forza Motorsport Wheel / Clubsport Pedals V3 / ClubSport Shifter SQ

    In case youīre looking for some clean and relaxed online racing, take a look at this: www.malzbierbude.de
    The following user likes this Post: hkraft300


Similar Threads

  1. Refill fuel problem
    By xiloz in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-08-2016, 20:06
  2. Bannochbrae AI fuel problem
    By marcel171281 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-08-2016, 09:02
  3. Weird problem with fuel levels
    By mpl911 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2015, 08:10
  4. Fuel problem, any thoughts?
    By gonzalogodio in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-09-2015, 16:08
  5. [SOLVED] Fuel problem in GT4 main race
    By Hbc Hades in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 10:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •