Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 60 of 60

Thread: Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020

  1. #51
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,363
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by GUIBRU View Post
    I spoke with the boss of ASOBO (XO19) and there will be VR.
    #VR-INSTANT-BUY
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  2. #52
    Moderator GTsimms's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    1,220
    Platform
    PC
    VR was reported on post 37! So, it's insta buy!
    Wheel Settings All of My Games (Slow WIP 8/2019)
    PC's used during WMD 2
    PC 1 Win 10 Home 64bit MSI 970 Gamer/FX-8350(4.2), 16GB Crucial, Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC (MSI AfterBurner 1100 and 1425)
    PC 2 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime X370-Pro/Ryzen 7 1700X 3.77 GHz, 32 GB Corsair Veng 3200 @ 2933,
    MSI GAMING X GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 120/89/137/425)
    PC 3 Win 10 Home 64bit ASUS Prime Z270-A/i7 7700K 4.5 GHz, 32 GB GSKILL Trident White 3200, EVGA SC GTX 1070 (MSI AfterBurner 109/89/124/425) Oculus Rift CV1 (VR Cover for eyewear)

    Monitor LG 29" Ultrawide 2560x1080
    Steam, Origin, Uplay, and Epic (GTsimms)

  3. #53
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,762
    Platform
    PC
    Yeah will be great in VR, only one thing, how to control all the knobs? You won’t be able to use your keyboard.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  4. #54
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,363
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Yeah will be great in VR, only one thing, how to control all the knobs? You won’t be able to use your keyboard.
    Same as in Xplane 11? Using the supplied controllers of your VR headset.
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  5. #55
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,570
    Platform
    PC
    That's what a HOTAS is for imo.
    I'm using a relatively cheap one for elite Dangerous. This game has an absurd amount of control settings and I don't have to take my hands off the HOTAS even once.
    I only do it when navigating in the galaxy map because that's easier to control with the mouse although I wouldn't have to because I have mapped all the map navigation to my HOTAS too.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Christiaan van Beilen, MuddyPaws73


  6. #56
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,194
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Christiaan van Beilen View Post
    Same as in Xplane 11? Using the supplied controllers of your VR headset.
    Yeah I would expect that you'd be able to actually interact with the cockpit in the game when using VR? I seem to remember that in 2D you could press buttons and knobs using the mouse in most flight sims? Although you'd have to blindly go from your hotas/joystick to VR controller and back, hoping you don't drop the controller when putting it away to switch to hotas/joystick again
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  7. #57
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,363
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Sankyo View Post
    Yeah I would expect that you'd be able to actually interact with the cockpit in the game when using VR? I seem to remember that in 2D you could press buttons and knobs using the mouse in most flight sims? Although you'd have to blindly go from your hotas/joystick to VR controller and back, hoping you don't drop the controller when putting it away to switch to hotas/joystick again
    I don't have a Hotas. Although in my ears that sounds wrong on many layers. LOL

    I only have a Saitek Cyborg joystick to play with.

    To be honest what I miss in flight simulation hardware is a FFB yoke. I feel really disconnected to the sim due to this.
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  8. #58
    WMD Member bmanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,249
    Platform
    PC
    I still have my Microsoft Sidewinder FFB mk2 around for this very reason. It's awesome and I've just recently reinstalled Falcon 4 (with latest BMS mod). I also reinstalled a bunch of WW2 sims, for instance IL2 (the original) and IL2 BOB. I'm having a blast simply flying the planes and doing some acrobatics!

  9. #59
    WMD Member Christiaan van Beilen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,363
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by bmanic View Post
    I still have my Microsoft Sidewinder FFB mk2 around for this very reason. It's awesome and I've just recently reinstalled Falcon 4 (with latest BMS mod). I also reinstalled a bunch of WW2 sims, for instance IL2 (the original) and IL2 BOB. I'm having a blast simply flying the planes and doing some acrobatics!
    I bought the Logitech Wingman with FFB once and still own it but that is so darn weak it is but a gimmick. It's like stirring in a pot with a sore excuse for a vibrator that would hardly tickle a woman if at all she'd feel anything.
    I get more resistance and precise control from my spring loaded Saitek.
    Christiaan's Pure FFB (latest version: v1.06 (date: 14-01-2020)): http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ARS2-FFB-File)

    Nicknames elsewhere on the web (incl. Steam, XBN, PSN, etc): LogiForce or LogiForce86

    System: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz - Noctua NH-D14 - MSI Z68A-GD65 (G3) - Vengeance LP 16GB 1600mhz - EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA 8GB - AverMedia Live Gamer HD (1080p@30hz capture card) - OCZ Vertex 4 256GB (FW: 1.5) - Creative Soundblaster X-Fi titanium champ - Logitech Z-560 4.1 - LG OLED55B8PLA TV

    Input: Logitech Wingman Formula Force - Logitech G25 - Thrustmaster T500 RS - Thrustmaster TH8 RS - Fanatec ClubSport Wheel - Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V1 & V2 - Fanatec ClubSport Shifter SQ - Fanatec ClubSport BMW M3 GT2 rim - Fanatec ClubSport Formula rim (*italic = in use)

  10. #60
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,762
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    That's what a HOTAS is for imo.
    I'm using a relatively cheap one for elite Dangerous. This game has an absurd amount of control settings and I don't have to take my hands off the HOTAS even once.
    I only do it when navigating in the galaxy map because that's easier to control with the mouse although I wouldn't have to because I have mapped all the map navigation to my HOTAS too.
    I use my Hotas and voice packs for ED . works really well. But a flightsim has way more keys to bind than ED has...
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

Similar Threads

  1. Project Cars 2: Wondering if i could use a flight stick for extra buttons/E-Brake?
    By VitaminZeth in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2019, 11:45
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 29-12-2017, 17:00
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2017, 13:54
  4. How do I add a flight stick to my set-up as a handbrake?
    By Marzoom in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2016, 22:25
  5. flight simulator F16 Frankfurt
    By Thomas Sikora in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30-03-2016, 20:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •