Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Podium DD2 and custom FFB

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Podium DD2 and custom FFB

    Hi!

    I have a Fanatec Podium DD2 wheel base.

    I'm having trouble with FFB. Was using a custom FFB-file from, then found a new one at Racedepartment that was totally magic. The next day the FFB was totally flat (like the default PC2 FFB). Tried turning wheel base/game/computer on/off, switching around the FFB and controller settings etc. Eventually, out of nowhere (and 1.5 hours of frustration), it was suddenly working again. Next day back to default FFB (ofc it is set to "custom" in FFB settings). Tried changing the custom FFB-file, but the FFB stays the same. Anyone had a similar issue? Im gonna try to reinstall the whole game today.

    Regards,
    Andreas Dahl

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreasdDahl View Post
    Hi!

    I have a Fanatec Podium DD2 wheel base.

    I'm having trouble with FFB. Was using a custom FFB-file from, then found a new one at Racedepartment that was totally magic. The next day the FFB was totally flat (like the default PC2 FFB). Tried turning wheel base/game/computer on/off, switching around the FFB and controller settings etc. Eventually, out of nowhere (and 1.5 hours of frustration), it was suddenly working again. Next day back to default FFB (ofc it is set to "custom" in FFB settings). Tried changing the custom FFB-file, but the FFB stays the same. Anyone had a similar issue? Im gonna try to reinstall the whole game today.

    Regards,
    Andreas Dahl
    Did you solve it?
    Sometimes I have the same feeling with my V2.5

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    No solution sadly :/

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot FxUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    668
    Platform
    PC
    Try deleting

    Documents\Project CARS 2\savegame\32529839\project cars 2\profiles\default.controllersettings.v1.03.sav

    Then re-setup your wheel etc. I have had similar in the past and have had to delete this file far too often for my liking.
    When I update my wheel driver, I have to delete it too or things just don't work as they did before

    Haven't played in quite a while to be honest, but pretty sure that was the file and not default.sav
    RWB Racing International

    Platform: PC Hardware: Fanatec Podium DD2 & CSv3 pedals CS Shifter, Rift S / 4K XB321HK / Triple XB271HU 1440p screens. i9 9900k, 32gb Ram, 2080ti, Samsung m2 ssd, Logitech Z906 5.1 surround system, Throne Thumper, ButtKicker Gamer 2 & SimVibe, Rseat S1

Similar Threads

  1. Podium/PS4 wheel on PC2 on PS4
    By Atak Kat in forum Project CARS 2 on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-09-2019, 04:41
  2. Podium DD1 locks up during races
    By Casethecorvetteman in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-07-2019, 18:33
  3. Podium Racing Wheel - DD for PS4
    By Kriig in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-10-2018, 16:43
  4. Podium DD1 Auction Details!
    By DomB_Fanatec in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-08-2018, 13:32
  5. A podium at Spa in the NSX
    By MrA2theK in forum Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2018, 13:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •