Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Project Cars 2 VR - Stops loading solution

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    101
    Platform
    PC

    Project Cars 2 VR - Stops loading solution

    Hi all
    I've purchased a HTC Vive Cosmos 3 weeks ago and the headset is getting better and better with every fw-update release. Since the HTC Vive Cosmos is my first VR-headset and VR is a completely new experience for me in general, I currently have an annoying problem with Project Cars 2 for which I am looking for a solution. Very often Project Cars 2 hangs up and stops loading during the intro or it stops when starting a new session (Race, Practice etc.). Then the loading screen appears, but the loading icon, circle at the bottom right, at 0% or 20% suddenly stops loading and freezes. The only possibility is to quit Project Cars 2 via Task Manager, restart Steam and with a little luck it might start next time. This is annoying.

    My VR setup is based on the VR-Guide by Qwaszx here. The game runs in full screen mode.

    I would be very grateful if someone would have a suitable solution to solve this problem, including a detailed explanation where to adjust what so that the game runs stable and flawless in the future. Thank you very much.
    CPU I7 7700K@4.2GHZ, ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E, GPU MSI Achorus Geforce GTX 1080TI 11G, 32GB DDR4-2600 RAM, SDD1 Samsung M2 950 Pro 256GB, SSD2 Samsung M2 960 Pro 512GB, Windows 10 64Bit, Fanatec CSW 2.5 & Fanatec F1 Rim 2018 Limited Edition, Fanatec Pedals CSP V3, RSeat RS1

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    101
    Platform
    PC
    Has nobody a solution to solve this issue for me?
    CPU I7 7700K@4.2GHZ, ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E, GPU MSI Achorus Geforce GTX 1080TI 11G, 32GB DDR4-2600 RAM, SDD1 Samsung M2 950 Pro 256GB, SSD2 Samsung M2 960 Pro 512GB, Windows 10 64Bit, Fanatec CSW 2.5 & Fanatec F1 Rim 2018 Limited Edition, Fanatec Pedals CSP V3, RSeat RS1

  3. #3
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,343
    Platform
    PC
    you could try a couple of things but i have a Rift S . do the " verify integrity of game cache " , before starting the game put your headset on then press start then kept your head looking straight ahead until it is fully loaded do not move your head . not sure if that will help . good luck .
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ Dell Alienware AW3418DW \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Yamaha 5.1 amp \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 , Clubsport Shifter SQ , Clubsport Formula Carbon , BMW GT2 Wheel , CSR Pedals \ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System .


    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    101
    Platform
    PC
    verify integrity of game cache.... is this a special feature in steamvr to select or do i only have to look ahead in steamvr for verifiying the game cache?
    CPU I7 7700K@4.2GHZ, ASUS ROG STRIX Z270E, GPU MSI Achorus Geforce GTX 1080TI 11G, 32GB DDR4-2600 RAM, SDD1 Samsung M2 950 Pro 256GB, SSD2 Samsung M2 960 Pro 512GB, Windows 10 64Bit, Fanatec CSW 2.5 & Fanatec F1 Rim 2018 Limited Edition, Fanatec Pedals CSP V3, RSeat RS1

  5. #5
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,343
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by thydney1970 View Post
    verify integrity of game cache.... is this a special feature in steamvr to select or do i only have to look ahead in steamvr for verifiying the game cache?
    go to your game library , right click on pcars2 , select properties , select local files , and then verify .....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	steam verify 2.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	40.3 KB 
ID:	274597
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ Dell Alienware AW3418DW \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Yamaha 5.1 amp \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 , Clubsport Shifter SQ , Clubsport Formula Carbon , BMW GT2 Wheel , CSR Pedals \ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System .


    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  6. #6
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,652
    Platform
    PC
    My game library, the unknown dimension
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-1600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot DaWorstPlaya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    136
    Platform
    PC
    You should probably contact HTC about this issue. The Cosmos supposedly isn't fully compatible with all the games out there, who knows if PCars2 is one of them.
    What line?
    PC: Ryzen7 2700x, RTX 2080 Ti, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD HD, Oculus Rift, Vive Pro and HP Reverb
    Wheel/Pedal: Fanatec Clubsport wheel, pedal, shifter and handbrake

Similar Threads

  1. Project CARS 2 pit stops
    By ProjectCARSFiend in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 29-06-2017, 12:40
  2. Possible solution on stuck on loading race issue (Win 10 64 bit)
    By Papa Bear in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-04-2016, 23:22
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 25-10-2015, 09:15
  4. Display not available when loading Project Cars
    By sailordude9980 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-07-2015, 14:48
  5. Project cars online solution for reckless drivers
    By Achillias in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31-05-2015, 11:50

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •