Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Race Dash on iOS. Please help.

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC

    Race Dash on iOS. Please help.

    Hi everyone. Is anyone using Race Ddash on iPhone? Looks quite good but I cannot get it to connect. Tried all UDP settings and frequency "numbers". Any advice? I am on PC.
    I bought full version... should have checked if it connects before buying. Serves me right for being too hasty I suppose.
    Last edited by BartZ; 25-12-2019 at 19:59.

  2. #2
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,847
    Platform
    PC
    Racedash for pCARS or Race Dash for Sim Games ?
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-3600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/devilscoredriversclub/

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    Hi. Actually I tried both and can't get either one to connect. Any help would be most appreciated - for either of the two apps. Thank you.

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    South East, UK
    Posts
    67
    Platform
    PS4
    Hi, I’m the developer. Race Dash for Sim Games is the one to use as that is the current updated version. In terms of Project Cars, there’s very little config to do - it’s just a case of turning on telemetry in the game and hit start in the app and it should show data. If it doesn’t, ensure that the PC is on the same network as the iOS device and that no firewall is blocking the traffic on the PC - this is the most likely cause.
    PS4 | Wheel: T300RS | App: Race Dash for pCARS | Other: DIY Button box

Similar Threads

  1. RS Dash (pCars Dash successor) - companion telemetry app
    By cjorgens79 in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 445
    Last Post: 15-05-2020, 07:32
  2. Race Dash for pCARS - iOS companion app
    By Davey-Gravy in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20-03-2018, 20:33
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-10-2017, 07:18
  4. [iOS app]Race Dash for pCARS
    By Davey-Gravy in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 16-10-2017, 10:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •