Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V3: No FFB

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V3: No FFB

    Hello,

    got a new Fanatec ClubSport Padels V3 yesterday, but there is no FFB on the padels.

    My config looks like this:
    - Windows 10 / Steam
    - Wheel: Trustmaster TMX

    The pedals are working fine - but no FFB.

    I tried the same config with RaceRoom Racing Experience: FFB of the padels works fine.

    So I checked all setups but couldn't find any misstake.

    Hope you can give me hints on what to check. I think there are 3 possibilities
    1) ProjectCars doesn't support FFB for pedals
    2) ProjectCars doesn't support my config concerning FFB
    3) Hopefully I made a misstake

    Thanks
    Georg

  2. #2
    WMD Member MuddyPaws73's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    142
    Platform
    PC
    When you say force feed back are you referencing the small rumble motors on the pedals. I know on mine the vibration works but is very light. Have you checked the vibration motors using the Fanatec configuration software?
    i7-8700K | RTX 2080 Ti | 32GB DDR4 | Asus Maximus Hero | Custom Cooling Loop | 1 TB Samsung 970 NVMe | PSU 850W | Windows 10 Pro
    Fanatec DD2 Base V3 Pedals | HTC Vive Pro | GT Omega Pro | (2) NU1000DSP | (4) Buttkicker mini LFE | SimVibe

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    yes, it works with the Fanatic config tool - as well as with RaceRoom Racing Experience.

    As I see, your padels are connected to a DD2. That might be the difference.

  4. #4
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,827
    Platform
    PC
    its only supported if directly connected to a Fanatec base.
    You need aditional software like Fanaleds or Simhub.
    I suggest Simhub, as this ads a lot of features to any racing game.
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar Titanium B450 | CPU Ryzen 5-3600x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1903 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 / HP Reverb | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/devilscoredriversclub/

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    well, I ordered a Fanatec DD1 bundle - I guess this will fix it.

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    well, no, doesn't work. Even with the DD1 there is no feedback from the game on the padels. It is possible to set a feedback with the Fanatec driver; but the game doesn't support this feedback.

  7. #7
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,398
    I assume Fanlab requires shared memory, have you turned that on in game?

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 16G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Fanlab asked me to switch off the Gear/UPM display within Project Cars only.

    After switching on the shared memory option it works perfect.

    Thanks a lot
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Al


Similar Threads

  1. Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals
    By daddyboosive in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 24-01-2016, 00:32
  2. Fanatec Clubsport Pedals V2
    By Bonee in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15-08-2015, 16:10
  3. ps4: fanatec clubsport v3 pedals
    By mk1corty in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-08-2015, 10:08
  4. PS4 - T300RS and Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V2 plus ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5
    By TakMan in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 12:36
  5. Fanatec Clubsport V2 Pedals
    By hohum in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 04:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •