Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Throttle help ):

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC

    Unhappy Throttle help ):

    I'm using a G29 and I can't figure out or find anything to help with my problem. Problem i'm having is that my throttle pedal works fine from 0-50% but as soon as it goes over 50% threshold i jumps to 100 then goes back down to 50. Sorry if its a terrible explanation but its like its centered or something. 0-50 | 100-50 wtf do i do

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,420
    Are you talking about having a problem getting the peddles set up in PC2 or you've had the game a while and this has just started happening.
    If the second option, is this happening in other games too..

    Ryzen R7 3800X - Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite - 16Gig DDR4 (Ballistix Elite 3600) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 860 250G SSD, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec CSL Elite + Formula V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Pro (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. Ryzen R5 3600X - Asus Prime X570-P - 16G DDR4 (Crucial Ballistix 3200) - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

    YouTube channel - My attempt at a PC2 Career - a work in progress! - Trying other other racing content

  3. #3
    WMD Member EmilGlockner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NRW (Germany)
    Posts
    194
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by YouKnowBro View Post
    I'm using a G29 and I can't figure out or find anything to help with my problem. Problem i'm having is that my throttle pedal works fine from 0-50% but as soon as it goes over 50% threshold i jumps to 100 then goes back down to 50. Sorry if its a terrible explanation but its like its centered or something. 0-50 | 100-50 wtf do i do
    Plug the wheel in, wait for it to self-center (the G27 does that so I assume the G29 will go all the way to the left, then all the way to the right and then back to 0), depress all the pedals (gas, brake, clutch) and then start the game.
    Also make sure to calibrate the pedals ingame.
    [Specs | ASUS Z370-H | i7-8700K @ 3,7 GHz | BeQuiet PureRock 150W TDP| C:\Samsung NVMe SSD 250GB (960 series) | D:\Samsung SSD 500GB (860 Series) | F:\Samsung NVMe SSD 1TB (970 Evo M.2) |
    2x HyperX Fury 16GB RAM (2666MHz DDR4) | Win10x64Pro |Gigabyte GeForce GTX1070 Ti 8GB | Thermaltake SmartSE 630W PSU | Logitech G27 (+Logitech Profiler)]
    [Settings | Tire model: default | Driving model: pro | Setup: default | Controller: wheel | Camera: in car | Driving Aids: authentic (Automatic Clutch: on)]

    Project CARS LIMITED EDITION | Project CARS 2 COLLECTOR'S EDITION | crank it up a tad | Free umlauts for everyone: | One of the 5% | Proud Member of the Olympic Synchronized ALTWS*-Team *Accidentally Leaving the Track Wildly Spinning

  4. #4
    WMD Member MaximusN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Close enough to enjoy the sounds of the TT-circuit
    Posts
    2,423
    Platform
    PC
    Can't it just be dirty potentiometers? It sounds an awful lot like spiking. Does the throttle work troublefree in other games?
    Life's too short to front wheel drive
    DD1, Fanatec Universal Hub, SQ V1.5 Shifter, CS Handbrake V1.5 , V3 pedals, INNO3D 1080Ti, 3900X, 55" UHD LG/Vive, Denon AVR-3808

    /// MaximusDoriftus (Steam)
    The following 2 users likes this Post: DaWorstPlaya, Zaskarspants


  5. #5
    GT4 Pilot Zaskarspants's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    2,049
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by MaximusN View Post
    Can't it just be dirty potentiometers? It sounds an awful lot like spiking. Does the throttle work troublefree in other games?
    Yea I agree.
    I had to clean mine every six months or so.
    Tis video shows the symptom on pedal inputs, if this looks similar you need to clean the potentiometer.

    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PuSMQLFF4Qw
    Xboxx, 58 inch TV, real fov 75, Sim Labs GT1 evo rig, Fanatec DD2, Shifter, v3 pedals, Mclaren Gt3 rim, Sparco Grid q seat.
    Join stoopid time trial challenges for satisfaction https://www.stoopidchallenges.com

Similar Threads

  1. Thrustmaster TMX won't hit 100% throttle
    By ThinkFastOC in forum Project CARS 2 on XBOX One
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 01:44
  2. WOT issue - Investigating
    By senn in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-09-2017, 08:25
  3. Throttle setting less than 100
    By skogkatt in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-06-2015, 07:24
  4. NO THROTTLE G27
    By thepromise in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 19:32
  5. Auto throttle
    By Johnny.p in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-05-2015, 12:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •