Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 56 of 56

Thread: is spa really not going to be in pcars 3?

  1. #51
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,479
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tank621 View Post
    You can express dissatisfaction in better ways than posts like this. All this does is antagonise and doesn't achieve anything productive. No one will complain about constructive criticism, but this kind of posting is just pointless.
    taking this a little too seriously are we ? relax ...
    OS : Windows 10 64 bit \ Processor : Intel Core i7 8700k \ RAM : Corsair Vengeance led 3000mhz DDR4 16GB \ MB : S1151 ATX ASUS TUF Z370 PRO Gaming \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ Dell Alienware AW3418DW \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 whit Simhub \ Logitech z5500 THX \ RSEAT RS1 Assetto Corsa edition \ Fanatec V2 \ Clubsport Shifter SQ \ Clubsport Formula Carbon \ BMW GT2 Wheel \ Clubsport F1 2018 Limited Edition \ Fanatec Clubsport V3 pedals\ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta \ Oculus Rift S and Touch System . Logitech G533 Wireless gaming headset .

    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  2. #52
    WMD Member Radical_53's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Weidenhahn
    Posts
    12
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by seb02 View Post
    If the license costs much more than the other circuits, I fully understand. And we can't fault SMS for that.
    I'd always choose quality over quantity, especially with those "iconic" tracks and manufacturers. They know their value apparently.
    AMD RyZen R7-1700X | 32GB RAM DDR4-3200 | Gainward GTX 1080 Phoenix GLH | Samsung S27A950 | Win10 Pro x64
    Creative SoundBlaster ZXR | Ultrasone HFI 780 | M-Audio AV40 Studiophile
    Fanatec CSW v2 | Fanatec ClubSport Elite pedals

  3. #53
    Superkart Pilot Twinz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    665
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Radical_53 View Post
    I'd always choose quality over quantity, especially with those "iconic" tracks and manufacturers. They know their value apparently.
    I can't think of any single track that I couldn't live without, and I like the idea of walking away when someone tries to overcharge.

    I would try to negotiate licensing a track like that on an individual DLC basis. Then people that *really* want it could *really* pay the premium for it.
    Steam name: z1nonly Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/z1nonly172 YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/Z1NONLY/featured
    Windows 10 / 3800X / GTX 1080 ti / 16gb DDR4 @3800 / HP Reverb Pro / GTA-F racing simulator / Fanatec CSL Elite-P1 / CS V3 pedals / CS Shifter SQ V 1.5
    The following user likes this Post: amazed


  4. #54
    GT4 Pilot Tank621's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Essex/Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,860
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Twinz View Post
    I can't think of any single track that I couldn't live without, and I like the idea of walking away when someone tries to overcharge.
    That's a good point too, the more companies that say no to over-inflated licensing costs, then the more track owners will realise that they cannot get away with it
    Video Game Race Car and Track Database- Discord: https://discord.gg/GJxRqc
    Project Cars 3 Content List: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...and-Discussion
    Xbox: tankbuster621 Steam: Tank621 Playstation: Tankbuster621

  5. #55
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1,027
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by Radical_53 View Post
    I'd always choose quality over quantity, especially with those "iconic" tracks and manufacturers. They know their value apparently.
    I do not agree. Spa is a beautiful circuit like there are many others in the world. Certainly, Spa has a history, a glorious past, but nothing justifies that the price equals the price of 2 other circuits or more for me. I hope that SMS will be able to compensate for this absence by adding new circuits because for the moment, I find the list of circuits too close to those of PC2 to arouse enthusiasm.

    Adelaide and Bristol would be fine IMO (personal wish)

  6. #56
    GT4 Pilot Tank621's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Essex/Manchester UK
    Posts
    2,860
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by seb02 View Post
    Adelaide and Bristol would be fine IMO (personal wish)
    Can confirm, those are damn fine choices. I too will miss Spa and the circumstances are unfortunate but that's the unfortunate side of developing a sim these days.
    Video Game Race Car and Track Database- Discord: https://discord.gg/GJxRqc
    Project Cars 3 Content List: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...and-Discussion
    Xbox: tankbuster621 Steam: Tank621 Playstation: Tankbuster621
    The following user likes this Post: seb02


Similar Threads

  1. Pagani Huayra BC in Pcars 2 vs Pcars 1
    By Kunal_Racedriver in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 15-05-2018, 12:54
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22-09-2017, 08:04
  3. PCars Pagani and PCars change custom windows background image on start Windows10
    By Derek Speare in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-10-2016, 16:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •