Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is there a way to make all cars have adjustable gears?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    13
    Platform
    PC

    Is there a way to make all cars have adjustable gears?

    Sorry for being in your face. I just want to know if there's a way to make all cars have adjustable gears, similar to Forza's race gearbox upgrade

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    13
    Platform
    PC
    I just like to tune my gearbox according to what track I'm driving at, and have a nice balance between acceleration and top speed. Also, I like having smaller gaps in RPM the further up I go through the box

  3. #3
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,370
    Platform
    PC
    Nope.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  4. #4
    WMD Member John Hargreaves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    2,842
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeldaRacer20 View Post
    Sorry for being in your face. I just want to know if there's a way to make all cars have adjustable gears, similar to Forza's race gearbox upgrade
    Some do, some don't, it's generally along the lines of what is realistic for the series (GT3 for instance you can't change the gear ratios), but in some others it's available. It's not like GTSport though, where you are free to change any car you want. It's best to work within the limits available, like they do in real life, then it's a level playing field.
    i7-7700K/MSI RTX 3080/Win10 64bit/64Gb RAM/Asus Xonar DX+Beyer Dynamic DT990 Pro headphones/LG 34" UM65 @2560x1080/Oculus CV1/HP Reverb/Logitech G29+G25 shifter/DSD P2 button box

    WMD1 + WMD2 Member

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] Can't use manual gears mode only automatic gears mode?
    By Hotdognz in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-10-2018, 06:34
  2. Do adjustable ARBs work on the GT3 cars?
    By Scott Coffey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-03-2018, 20:08
  3. Gears. Manual Gears. how does that work?
    By Mad Dog Smith in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 23-02-2016, 17:42
  4. ABS and TC adjustable on the Fly
    By Goruk in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2015, 14:00
  5. Please make number of AI on single player adjustable as this is what ruins the game
    By fangiojr in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 06:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •