Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: HANDLING: Amateur

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC

    HANDLING: Amateur

    Hi all,

    I have a Logitech G27 and have configured all my options to be as realistic as possible.

    The problem is that when I look at my Profile, under the "PREFERRED REALISM" section it states "HANDLING: Amateur".

    What does this mean and can I change it to something more realistic if that is what it means.

    Thanks in advance for any help.

  2. #2
    WMD Member JonZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    119
    Amateur means that some assists will be on. You can tweak the settings by switching to Pro.
    PC Spec: i7 4770K - Gigabyte Z87 UD3H - 2x8gig DDR3-1600mhz G.Skills - Corsair TX850M PSU - Asus Xonar DX - Windows 7 x64 - 3xDell 2713HW - Logitech G27 wheel - 2xPNY GTX980 (SLI Mode)
    my pCARS movies Youtube Channel
    my Flickr Photostream

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    Same question here. I tried looking for a way to switch to pro, but I can't seem to find it. Am I missing something?

    On PS4.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Connor Caple, slovoflud


  4. #4
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    17
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for your reply JonZ, but how do you switch to pro.

  5. #5
    Kart Driver GrimGrnninGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    44
    Platform
    PS4
    Did anyone figure out how to change this on the PS4 version?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,283
    Platform
    PS4

    Same Problem here

    I also have the same problem , I have nothing turned on as in assists but it still says amateur in my profile .

    ps4 version

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    Same here (ps4)

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    169
    Platform
    PC
    To switch to Pro you have to delete your profile and start all over again. This means that all your settings and results in career mode will be deleted. Someone else will tell you were ti find your profile I hope (default.sav-file).

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot kaa0s's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    114
    Platform
    PS4
    How is deleting your profile an option? When starting the game you are told you can change the option later on the options menu but you just can't (on console). If the solution is to delete and start over again how about not telling the user he/she has the option to change this later in the game.. Not that it really matters too much if a couple letters are different on your profile menu since you know you have certain settings, but it really is quite annoying still.

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    No it's just that this fucking game thinks that everybody on fucking planet earth knows how to configure all this shit and the fact that at the bottom it says need help ASK YPUR ENGINEER WHAT THE FUCK
    The following 3 users likes this Post: dwalldorf, Mr Akina, twistedvaccine


Similar Threads

  1. Pro Handling
    By Mcilroy in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 13:13
  2. Novice / amateur / pro
    By horndog1414 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 05:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •