Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: OPTION TO REMOVE ALL BLUR/ DEPTH OF FIELD in replays

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC

    OPTION TO REMOVE ALL BLUR/ DEPTH OF FIELD in replays

    This game has a lot of potential, it's not perfect, but it could be!
    The thing what really bourders me is the blur/depth of field in the game, Why is that?
    It don't work at all, give me a option to turn it off, all the blur/depth of field!!
    And the game looks a WHOLE lot better!!
    The following 3 users likes this Post: fl0wf1r3, townnet, XTRMNTR2K


  2. #2
    WMD Member Blackvault's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Posts
    795
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pbspeed View Post
    This game has a lot of potential, it's not perfect, but it could be!
    The thing what really bourders me is the blur/depth of field in the game, Why is that?
    It don't work at all, give me a option to turn it off, all the blur/depth of field!!
    And the game looks a WHOLE lot better!!
    There should be the option to turn depth blur off in the graphics options. I'll try and get you a screenshot.

    Pete
    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    Come visit my YouTube channel for TGC races and general Project Cars racing

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackvault View Post
    There should be the option to turn depth blur off in the graphics options. I'll try and get you a screenshot.

    Pete
    That does not turn off depth blur in the replays when using tv camera view. Is there another option?

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,992
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Backmarker View Post
    That does not turn off depth blur in the replays when using tv camera view. Is there another option?
    Nope.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following user likes this Post: Backmarker


  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    Nope.
    Thanks, when is that option arriving?

  6. #6
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,992
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Backmarker View Post
    Thanks, when is that option arriving?
    Sorry, didn't see this before. As far as I know, you will not be able to disable the blur from the replay cameras. I would wager at some point, someone is going to figure out how to edit the cameras in the sim.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    120
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    Nope.
    High DOF hit the performance. Better we will allow to adjust the level.
    Win7 Ultimate 64Bit - i7 4790K - Kingston 8G DDR3 - Gigabyte N970GTX G1 Gaming 4G - Asus Maximus VII Ranger - Corsair Air 540 - Notual NH-D15 - Toshiba Hybrid SSHD 500GB - WD Caviar Blue HDD 1TB 64M SATA 6 - Xonar dgx 5.1 - Enermax MODU87 700W 80Plus Gold Modular - Logitech G27 - Simvibe Sim Commander 4 - 4 X AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Shaker - 2 X ALS A-400.2D 100W Amp - PVC Pipe DIY Racing Rig

  8. #8
    WMD Member ZiggyUK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Medway - UK
    Posts
    821
    Platform
    PC
    Done

    Camera Movement Helmet Depth of Field = NO

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss184339.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	118.7 KB 
ID:	201303
    Riff Raff Racing Team | ziggyuk@live.co.uk |

    CEO of The Gentlemen's Club / TGC Sim Racing Leagues
    The following 4 users likes this Post: Blackvault, GamingCanuck, hybrid.art


  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Thank you GUYS,

    I know about the blur and Helmet Depth of Field, but in the replay its blur/depth of field all over the place!
    Let the beauty of the graphics speak for themselves!!
    It makes the game no fun/realistic to watch in the replay when you had finished a nice race!
    Let the beauty of the graphics speak, remove the blur/depth of field effect also in replay!

    Thanks,
    The following user likes this Post: Backmarker


  10. #10
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    18
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pbspeed View Post
    Thank you GUYS,

    I know about the blur and Helmet Depth of Field, but in the replay its blur/depth of field all over the place!
    Let the beauty of the graphics speak for themselves!!
    It makes the game no fun/realistic to watch in the replay when you had finished a nice race!
    Let the beauty of the graphics speak, remove the blur/depth of field effect also in replay!

    Thanks,
    Yes, the Depth of Field for replays should be optional for ON/OFF and also a setting for amount of depth of field.

Similar Threads

  1. DOF depth of field, can we turn this off?
    By SpeedLimitUnknown in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-2018, 18:16
  2. Please remove the reset car option
    By sasbel in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 12-11-2017, 04:44
  3. Graphics option to remove Depth Of Field during replays
    By vbracer in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-10-2017, 12:12
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-10-2017, 05:11
  5. Option To Remove Sunstrip
    By Flaw3dGenius in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 17:16

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •