Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Oculus rift updates?

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    44

    Oculus rift updates?

    I thought the 1.4 patch was going to improve the rift support but I can't find any info on whether there have been changes made. Will we get direct to rift mode soon? Also will WMD be improving AMD support or do we need to wait for AMD to release new drivers. Even on lowest settings I can't use my rift without judder unlike other racing sims I use.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    The Rift Updates will follow soon in a separate Patch for PC as far we know

    AMD Improvements are mainly down to AMD... But also SMS is working parallel on it
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following user likes this Post: Baj


  3. #3
    WMD Member TrevorAustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Rio
    Posts
    2,672
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Baj View Post
    I thought the 1.4 patch was going to improve the rift support but I can't find any info on whether there have been changes made. Will we get direct to rift mode soon? Also will WMD be improving AMD support or do we need to wait for AMD to release new drivers. Even on lowest settings I can't use my rift without judder unlike other racing sims I use.
    Thanks
    Why did you think that? Wasn't even hinted at in the notes? And there have been several posts saying it's a separate patch.
    MSI X99 Gaming 7, 16GB Hyper-X XMP Predator EVGA SC ACX 2 980Ti 1252/1446 boost ram 7776Ghz 64deg max, I7 5820K running at 4.6Ghz 60deg max, Corsair RM850, Thrustmaster T500RS and F1/T28 leather rim, Windows 8.1, Rift dk2, gt omega rs6 pro, 1080p triples bezel corrected to 6080*1080, Game settings at max except in-game AA, Nvidia inspector/maxwell AA on/transparency on/32*CSAA/8*SGSS/FXAA on, sim vibe chassis/4*Reckhorn 200s 200 watt Onkyo Amp.

  4. #4
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    44
    It was implied in the oculus setup post that the next patch would sort out issues with the rift.
    i5 6600K clocked to 4.5Ghz, Asus Z170-E motherboard with on-board 128GB SSD.
    1TB Western Digital HDD, 16GB DDR4 HyperX RAM, GTX 1070 Founders Edition.
    T500 RS with Ferrari F1 Wheel addon and TH8 RS shifter,Oculus Rift CV1

  5. #5
    WMD Member TrevorAustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Rio
    Posts
    2,672
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Baj View Post
    It was implied in the oculus setup post that the next patch would sort out issues with the rift.
    Nope, it quite specifically said it wouldn't, but a small pc onky patch afyer it would, but that wasn't from a dev or a mod, just another user so may or may not be true. Hope it is though.
    MSI X99 Gaming 7, 16GB Hyper-X XMP Predator EVGA SC ACX 2 980Ti 1252/1446 boost ram 7776Ghz 64deg max, I7 5820K running at 4.6Ghz 60deg max, Corsair RM850, Thrustmaster T500RS and F1/T28 leather rim, Windows 8.1, Rift dk2, gt omega rs6 pro, 1080p triples bezel corrected to 6080*1080, Game settings at max except in-game AA, Nvidia inspector/maxwell AA on/transparency on/32*CSAA/8*SGSS/FXAA on, sim vibe chassis/4*Reckhorn 200s 200 watt Onkyo Amp.
    The following user likes this Post: Baj


Similar Threads

  1. No 3D display when Oculus Rift DK2 connected
    By stevesk7i4 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-06-2015, 15:36
  2. Oculus Rift DK1
    By MonsterJoe in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2015, 19:10
  3. Oculus Rift
    By RetroNooB in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 03-06-2015, 04:42
  4. OCULUS RIFT DK2
    By ekortal in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 06:55
  5. Oculus rift DK 2
    By SalivanT in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 10:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •