Page 469 of 471 FirstFirst ... 369419459467468469470471 LastLast
Results 4,681 to 4,690 of 4709

Thread: The 'Look, I just bought' thread

  1. #4681
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,674
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Ilja makes rain and wet driving physics possible in AC with his Patreon. Look at that screen shot, that is AC
    Do you have a link?
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  2. #4682
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,942
    Platform
    PC
    you'll find the link in Content Manager in the "About" Tab
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System MSI Mortar B550 | CPU Ryzen 9-5900x | RAM 32GB DDR4 | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base SIMAGIC M10 | Rim TM 599xx, DimSim DIY Rim | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter VNM V1 | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD HP Reverb / Quest 2 | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core - Drivers Club ( german language )
    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/devilscoredriversclub/

  3. #4683
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,674
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by satco1066 View Post
    you'll find the link in Content Manager in the "About" Tab
    Really? Lol never clicked that tab.. thanks. Will take a look.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  4. #4684
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,868
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Really? Lol never clicked that tab.. thanks. Will take a look.

    Look in the description also for links and SirSplats is great for mods and tips in AC.
    Some of the great settings dont work with triples sadly but can still get a great image quality upgrade with CSP.
    Last edited by BigDad; 22-07-2021 at 13:30.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27G2 144Hz Triples /Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/McLaren V2 rim/CS Universal Hub - 320mm Momo rim/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  5. #4685
    GT3 Pilot Olijke Poffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,674
    Platform
    PC
    Does it work a bit with my old 1080ti? I hear him saying, 3080ti.
    Steam: Bull Shark CPU: Intel i7 8700k 6 cores @ 4.9 Ghz | RAM: 16GB G-Skill Trident Z RGB DDR4 @ 3000 Mhz | GPU: MSI GTX 1080 Ti 11 GB Mobo: MSI Z370 Krait Gaming | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB | OS: Win 10 x64 | Screen:Triple IIyama PROLITE XUB2792QSU-B1 7680x1440 | Controller:Fanatec CSW v2.5, ClubSport Shifter SQ V 1.5, CSL Elite pedals & loadcell brake| Misc: Oculus Rift , Simlab GT1 EVO Rig , Wife for serving Coffee and Beer.

  6. #4686
    WMD Member MaximusN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands, close enough to enjoy the sounds of the TT-circuit
    Posts
    2,864
    Platform
    PC
    Yes, it even worked on a friend's 1060. It takes me from 110 ish to almost hitting my 240 limit on my C9 and 3090(at 90% power limit, have to improve the cooling) at 5120x1440p in performance mode. Things get a little blurry at that setting, but I don't like too crisp graphics anyway. Still I think I'll take it down a few notches. But the difference in framerate is very noticeable and even from the not so bad starting value, very welcome.

    In fact all my friend's fps' more than doubled(so also one with a 2070 super and tripples(1440p) and another with a 3070 and full hd). At Performance mode(not advisable if you want pixel perfect clarity )
    Last edited by MaximusN; 23-07-2021 at 04:59.
    "What we tweeted was a factual description of events. No need to speculate on this"
    DD1, Fanatec Universal Hub, SQ V1.5 Shifter, CS Handbrake V1.5 , V3 pedals, 3090 iChill x4, 3900X, Samsung 49" G9/Vive, Denon AVC-X3700H

    /// MaximusDoriftus(Steam)
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  7. #4687
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,868
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Olijke Poffer View Post
    Does it work a bit with my old 1080ti? I hear him saying, 3080ti.
    I only have a 1080Ti also, only thing that doesn't work is TAA and some Extra FX but that is because of triples not the older card. I actually find it hard to believe somebody isnt already using CSP, the Patreon extras can be had for $1 aud a month but you can cancel at any time and keep what you have.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27G2 144Hz Triples /Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/McLaren V2 rim/CS Universal Hub - 320mm Momo rim/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


  8. #4688
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,868
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MaximusN View Post
    Yes, it even worked on a friend's 1060. It takes me from 110 ish to almost hitting my 240 limit on my C9 and 3090(at 90% power limit, have to improve the cooling) at 5120x1440p in performance mode. Things get a little blurry at that setting, but I don't like too crisp graphics anyway. Still I think I'll take it down a few notches. But the difference in framerate is very noticeable and even from the not so bad starting value, very welcome.

    In fact all my friend's fps' more than doubled(so also one with a 2070 super and tripples(1440p) and another with a 3070 and full hd). At Performance mode(not advisable if you want pixel perfect clarity )
    AMD fidelity FX works even on the non Patreon version, at 5760x1080 the performance increase at ultra FX was minimal and the visuals only a little worse but lowering the quality mode did increase framerates but really starts to ruin the graphics to much for my liking.
    Luckily my 1080Ti is enough for the 60fps i need at pretty well high to max settings without using fidelity FX. I do have 144Hz screens but so used to 60fps those 144 frames will have to wait another GPU generation.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27G2 144Hz Triples /Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/McLaren V2 rim/CS Universal Hub - 320mm Momo rim/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi

  9. #4689
    WMD Member MaximusN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands, close enough to enjoy the sounds of the TT-circuit
    Posts
    2,864
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    AMD fidelity FX works even on the non Patreon version, at 5760x1080 the performance increase at ultra FX was minimal and the visuals only a little worse but lowering the quality mode did increase framerates but really starts to ruin the graphics to much for my liking.
    Luckily my 1080Ti is enough for the 60fps i need at pretty well high to max settings without using fidelity FX. I do have 144Hz screens but so used to 60fps those 144 frames will have to wait another GPU generation.
    I couldn't stand 60fps anymore after I got my 120Hz OLED(my PC's connected to both the C9(Samsung) and the CX(LG). It's too good at displaying discrete frames(no ghosting very fast image switching). So I actually ran HZD(f.i.) at 1440p on it to get to above 60fps. But I'm sensitive to that anyway. I can't for the life of me understand why movies are still shot in 24pfs. They look like blurred slideshows to me, even more so in quick action scenes. I really wish HFR to become a thing. Although I hate image enhancers and their artifacts, I'm still tempted to turn them on every once in a while because of low frame rate cringe with movies and series. But then I remember it won't reduce shutter time(and therefor blurring) so I don't.
    Last edited by MaximusN; 23-07-2021 at 05:53.
    "What we tweeted was a factual description of events. No need to speculate on this"
    DD1, Fanatec Universal Hub, SQ V1.5 Shifter, CS Handbrake V1.5 , V3 pedals, 3090 iChill x4, 3900X, Samsung 49" G9/Vive, Denon AVC-X3700H

    /// MaximusDoriftus(Steam)

  10. #4690
    GT3 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    3,868
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MaximusN View Post
    I couldn't stand 60fps anymore after I got my 120Hz OLED(my PC's connected to both the C9(Samsung) and the CX(LG). It's too good at displaying discrete frames(no ghosting very fast image switching). So I actually ran HZD(f.i.) at 1440p on it to get to above 60fps. But I'm sensitive to that anyway. I can't for the life of me understand why movies are still shot in 24pfs. They look like blurred slideshows to me, even more so in quick action scenes. I really wish HFR to become a thing. Although I hate image enhancers and their artifacts, I'm still tempted to turn them on every once in a while because of low frame rate cringe with movies and series. But then I remember it won't reduce shutter time(and therefor blurring) so I don't.
    While i do have 144Hz triples now im doing my best even at 1080p single to still run at 60fps because i dont want to ruin it for myself for playing in triples because im stuck with the 1080Ti for the time being. I did have a quick go at 120hz in AMS1 but saw it was going to be great so bailed out straight away, lol So when i do finally get that GPU upgrade it is going to be sweet.
    GPU:Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC/CPU:Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/Cooler:Noctua NH-u14s/Mobo:Asrock z170 Extreme4/RAM:16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/PSU: CM V750/Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/Case:Storm Enforcer/OS:Win 10/Display: AOC 27G2 144Hz Triples /Rig:GT Ultimate-Zero Flex Mods/Wheel:Fanatec CSW v2/McLaren V2 rim/CS Universal Hub - 320mm Momo rim/Shifter:CSS SQ1.5/Pedals:Clubsport/ Steam:2ndLastJedi
    The following user likes this Post: Olijke Poffer


Similar Threads

  1. Using DLC cars without having bought it
    By Steam in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 21:10
  2. I bought it because of Mr Bell
    By aleph99 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2015, 19:33
  3. Bought the game... can't activate it
    By MikeJones in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-05-2015, 22:11
  4. I've bought the Limited Edition but I don't see the extra cars
    By davidslv in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 20:03
  5. Bought PS4 Limited Edition, Can't Activate DLC in US
    By rusky1 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21-05-2015, 16:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •