Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: help calibrating Fanatec csr elite pedals on PS4

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Outside your house
    Posts
    315
    Platform
    PS4

    help calibrating Fanatec csr elite pedals on PS4

    If i calibrate my pedals i loose l2 and r2 button function, is there any way to stop this please help

  2. #2
    WMD Member Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,425
    Platform
    PC
    It's a known issue. Don't the pedals work without calibrating them?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1 for games - RME ADI-2 DAC FS + Hifiman Ananda for music | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen Iiyama ProLite E2607WS 1920 x 1200 |

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot mcbrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    112
    Platform
    PC
    Mine worked fine without calibrating (before the breaking load cell was f*cked and now i`m waiting for a replacement )
    PSN: mcbrew

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Outside your house
    Posts
    315
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    It's a known issue. Don't the pedals work without calibrating them?
    they do but i thought calibrating might make them feel better . I haven't seen anything about a fix in any notes. Do you think SMS will try to fix it ?

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    It's a known issue. Don't the pedals work without calibrating them?
    Not only you loose R2/L2 but the FFB is totally crazy when you calibrate the pedals. FFB reset to defautl is mandatory afther calibrating..and My pedals does not work very well. It seems that 100% "force" is reached after 1/4 of the length of the pedals
    This since day 1...

Similar Threads

  1. Braking Problems with Fanatec CSR Elite pedals (PS4)
    By mcbrew in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13-08-2015, 18:56
  2. [WANTED] Fanatec CSR Elite Pedals or Similar
    By Pamellaaa in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-07-2015, 19:29
  3. Fanatec CSR Elite Pedals - Brake Pedal not recognized
    By iceman153 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 07:39
  4. Fanatec CSR elite pedals not recognized.
    By Miguel Azera in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 22:31
  5. Fanatec GT3RS v2 and CSR Elite pedals
    By Simonfield in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 00:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •