Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: AI in dedicated server

  1. #1
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC

    AI in dedicated server

    How do I setup a dedicated server with AI?

    If I do it through my game it makes it more likely to crash my game and cause other issues.

    But I can't seem to setup AI and set the track/car at the same time, or at all really. /=



    I want AI so I can play with a friend privately and use AI and avoid the masses of terrible drivers and trolls.
    Last edited by Slayersen; 17-08-2015 at 16:52.

  2. #2
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Slayersen View Post
    How do I setup a dedicated server with AI?

    If I do it through my game it makes it more likely to crash my game and cause other issues.

    But I can't seem to setup AI and set the track/car at the same time.



    I want AI so I can play with a friend privately and use AI and avoid the masses of terrible drivers and trolls.

    When running Pcars with the in-game server sometimes my graphics driver on my GTX770 crashes after 10min of playing on the server, which than causes me to need to leave and rejoin my friend who is now the leader of the server, when this happens the AI stops responding and becomes useless.

    On a dedicated server I can't imagine this happening.

    -I was able to play for over an hour without one game issue on the dedicated server I ran before this with real players.

    -I have tested the game side server with real players and it makes my graphics crash very often and stuff too.

    -The dedicated server would likely rubber band less with AI drivers if I could just use them properly.

    -On the dedicated server I only had to leave once because at first the game suddenly failed to recognize my DFGT [Thurstmaster please fix my new T300 already /=]

    I really hope to see this improved in the future.




    IDK why I don't just get into IRacing. /=
    So I can race with real people that shouldn't suck ass more than 10-20% of the time



    My Specs:

    I5-3570k @4.3ghz [Had same issues on stock turbo 3.8ghz]

    GTX 770 EVGA ACX 2gb

    16gb DDR3 Ram @1600mhz 4x4gb

    Win 7 64bit



    Graphics Driver - 353.30
    Last edited by Slayersen; 17-08-2015 at 17:06.

  3. #3
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    Do you know how to setup the dedicated server and just need to know how to setup AI?
    Windows 10
    Intel i7 950
    24 GB Corsair RAM
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (OS)
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (Game)
    WD Caviar Black 1TB (Game)
    EVGA GTX970
    Gigabyte x58a-ud3r
    Logitech G27
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/LiveWire11C/

    Can Am VRL Website
    Can Am VRL Steam Group

  4. #4
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    I have a dedicated server I need to know how to set-up AI on one and have it as configured as I like.

    I also need to know how to setup the car as the second you let the dedicated server handle everything it locks out the car selection I believe.


    How can I have AI with the preferred Track/Car of choice and set practice/qualify/warm-up properly through this type of server?


    My server is properly port forwarded and operational...

    Here is what my config looks like.

    Code:
    logLevel : "info"  		
    eventsLogSize : 10000
    name : "Slayersen"      
    secure : true  		
    password : "******"  
    maxPlayerCount : 20		
    bindIP : ""			
    steamPort : 8766		
    hostPort : 27015
    queryPort : 27016
    sleepWaiting : 250		
    sleepActive : 7			
    
    enableHttpApi : true
    httpApiLogLevel : "warning"
    httpApiInterface : "127.0.0.1"
    httpApiPort : 9000
    httpApiExtraHeaders : {
        "*" : "Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *"
    }
    
    
    allowEmptyJoin : true
    controlGameSetup : false
    sessionAttributes : {
        "ServerControlsTrack" : 0,
        "ServerControlsVehicle" : 0,
        "GridSize" : 20,
        "MaxPlayers" : 2,
        "Practice1Length" : 2,
        "Practice2Length" : 0,
        "QualifyLength" : 2,
        "Race1Length" : 6,
        "Flags" : 656616,
        "DamageType" : 1,
        "TireWearType" : 8,
        "FuelUsageType" : 2,
        "PenaltiesType" : 1,
        "AllowedViews" : 0,
        "TrackId" : 1988984740,
        "VehicleClassId" : 767810805,
        "VehicleModelId" : 1694837381,
        "DateYear" : 2015,
        "DateMonth" : 8,
        "DateDay" : 17,
        "DateHour" : 16,
        "DateMinute" : 30,
        "DateProgression" : 1,
        "ForecastProgression" : 1,
        "WeatherSlots" : 1,
        "WeatherSlot1" : -934211870,
        "WeatherSlot2" : -934211870,
        "WeatherSlot3" : -934211870,
        "WeatherSlot4" : -934211870,
    
    }
    How can I have a dedicated server, but still have functional AI fill slots?

  5. #5
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    Some of the settings in your configuration I'm not familiar with. Basically, as long as you have the -searchds "Slayerson" in your launch properties, you will configure it through the in game GUI. Set the slots to 20, humans to 1 and fill with AI. Set it to current class to base the class automatically off your car choice. All of the stuff under "session attributes" can be controlled via the GUI. I haven't tested since the patch, but password in the configuration seemed broken last time I checked. You can also create a whitelist with just your and your friend's steamID64 in it to limit people connecting.
    Windows 10
    Intel i7 950
    24 GB Corsair RAM
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (OS)
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (Game)
    WD Caviar Black 1TB (Game)
    EVGA GTX970
    Gigabyte x58a-ud3r
    Logitech G27
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/LiveWire11C/

    Can Am VRL Website
    Can Am VRL Steam Group

  6. #6
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    You can't set the player count and max humans on a Dedicated Server when In-game.

    It's on the server end and there are no commands given for max humans and AI Filling [You can set AI Filling In-game however but it won't work without proper setup of max humans.]


    I feel the server commands should have a wiki page or a thread from SMS that explains and gives out each command, there isn't even a page on the .PDF given out with the downloadable Dedicated server tool that has every command noted and explained.

    I also don't understand why this game's forums don't have a suggestions page, because this game needs a few tweaks...
    EDIT:
    Just seen this:
    Last edited by Slayersen; 19-08-2015 at 00:31.

  7. #7
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    I don't have enough friends to create a private clean racing group server... I want to expirence an AI Race with a buddy that has the quality of a Dedicated server attached to it. /=

    Also yes the password system works, me and my friend have connected through the password I've setup. [On a dedicated server]
    Last edited by Slayersen; 19-08-2015 at 00:35.

  8. #8
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ServerSetup.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	153.1 KB 
ID:	215501

    You do the setup on this screen, as shown. You will probably have to remove the "session attributes" section of your config, this is probably why "You can't set the player count and max humans on a Dedicated Server when In-game.

    It's on the server end and there are no commands given for max humans and AI Filling [You can set AI Filling In-game however but it won't work without proper setup of max humans.]
    ". Unless you don't want to be able to change things through the GUI.

    Trust me, I've done this a few times.

    You can verify your server is up by going to: http://cars-stats-steam.wmdportal.com/index.php/servers

    If you want, I will spin up a server for you temporarily to show you it works. I'll even give you the working config file. You can friend me in Steam to make it easier.

    If you are looking for clean racers, there are a lot of groups on here. Personally, I am running with TAW.net right now. http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...-CARS-Division
    Windows 10
    Intel i7 950
    24 GB Corsair RAM
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (OS)
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (Game)
    WD Caviar Black 1TB (Game)
    EVGA GTX970
    Gigabyte x58a-ud3r
    Logitech G27
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/LiveWire11C/

    Can Am VRL Website
    Can Am VRL Steam Group
    The following user likes this Post: Slayersen


  9. #9
    Kart Driver Slayersen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Platform
    PC
    Now I can't test that because everytime I launch my server my game can't find it...

    It's up right now.



    It's "Slayersen" with a capital S.


    Steam Command-line:


  10. #10
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PC
    It can take a few minutes from when you launch the server until it's able to be connected to, not sure why. I'll make one off your configuration in a few hours and let you know what I figure out.

    Also, remove the -autods, that will prevent the game from searching for your DS.
    Last edited by LiveWire; 20-08-2015 at 18:16.
    Windows 10
    Intel i7 950
    24 GB Corsair RAM
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (OS)
    Samsung 128 GB SSD (Game)
    WD Caviar Black 1TB (Game)
    EVGA GTX970
    Gigabyte x58a-ud3r
    Logitech G27
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/LiveWire11C/

    Can Am VRL Website
    Can Am VRL Steam Group

Similar Threads

  1. Dedicated Server API
    By Stepan Vondrak in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 583
    Last Post: 03-06-2018, 09:18
  2. Dedicated Server
    By OzDeaDMeaT in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14-09-2015, 14:02
  3. Standalone dedicated server
    By babazulu in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-06-2015, 17:40
  4. Dedicated Server GUI
    By LiveWire in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13-06-2015, 13:46
  5. Dedicated server browser is down
    By optimalspieler in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-05-2015, 08:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •