Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I can't stay on track please help.

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

I can't stay on track please help.

Hi all,I'm new to this game but not new to driving games I'm very good at gt6,but this game has me close to insanity I bought the game ,a new steering wheel and after three hours on the clip cup in tier 6 i have not got around the track once due to understeer please help with a tune or advice has anyone had this problem. I heard good things about this game but I'm starting to doubt it any help would be great thanks
    The following user likes this Post: Mad Dog Smith

GT3 Pilot
    Platform
    PC
    PCars isn't as beginner friendly as GT6.

You need to be smooth with your inputs, sloppy or jerky inputs won't get you anywhere.
    Take it easy on the outlap, warm up the tyres, then try to push the car and do a fast lap. Trying to push the car on cold tyres is pointless.
    Have you tried other cars in solo mode/free practice? If not you should do that, find cars you like and stick with them. Personally I don't like fwd cars like the Clio Cup, no point in spending time in career events for cars I don't like.
    The following user likes this Post: highwaystar1958

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4
    Slow down.

There are tuning setups that help a bit, but I'm afraid it won't magically help you stay on track.

It took me a good while to figure out the Clio, but once I did, it became one of my favourite cars. Stick with it, you will find the sweet spot soon enough

PS: Throttle control is key to the Clio. It reacts a lot differently to most other (RWD) cars.

Platform
    PC
    The Clio isn't an easy car to drive in my opinion. It's got some idiosyncrasies. Maybe practice with something easier (like a Ginetta G40) until you get a feel for it and then come back and attack the Clio.
    97.8% of mass public shootings in the US between 1950 and 2018 occurred in so-called "gun-free zones".